We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
68
16
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
16
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi hot tub glass roof sipping champagne ice restaurant santa claus village northern lights luxurious stay snowy forest one night stay snow covered trees air con great fun bucket list snowmobile safari location is great breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and it was very wonderful!
Staff was awesone and friendly all the time. Never felt such kindness in any other resorts before.
Our room was almost perfectly clean and it had lots of comfort products which was nice.
We loved the jacuzzi! It was ready to use 24/7 so you could jump in anytime you felt for it.
One problem occured during our stay and it was one fuse that was not working properly and glass didin't melt like it should have.
Jacuzzi placement would had been better if other room would not have had eyesight to our jacuzzi.
After all this resort was very awesome, breakfast was great and i would recommend this to anyone!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeretuomaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2020

We spent a night at the glass resort, and had such a good time. The room was a loft, beds at the top, and a unparalleled view of the night sky and forest. Highlight was definitely the jacuzzi. Imagine at -6 degrees, you're soaking yourself in some warm water!

The hotel staff, a very friendly and approachable gentleman, helped us with the luggages, and explained in details all about the room and jacuzzi (of course!)

Breakfast was pretty awesome too, had a amazing spread. Fresh bread, fruits.

Thank you for having us!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sleepsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

I took my wife here for a one night stay as a birthday surprise. After check-in we went to the Christmas Village; among other things we had a reindeer ride which was great and for sure will be remembered. The Village is just a short walk away and has a great Christmas spirit/atmosphere. We wanted to stay most of the time at the cabin and enjoy the awesome amenities. Sauna and the jacuzzi outisde is just wonderful. Sipping champagne in the jacuzzi and looking at the stars we'll remember rest of our lives. We decided to order Pizza in the cabin through Wolt (food delivery service app) and had purchased a bottle of red wine earlier, this was a great decision as we were so impressed with the cabin itself and didn't want to leave. Staff was great and pickup service from and to the airport was well arranged. This was expensive but at the same time one of our most memorable experiences. Recommended!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vesa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glass Resort, Omistaja at Glass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for leaving a review! Wonderful to hear your stay with us was memorable and relaxing! Hope to see you again in Glass Resort some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Everything is so fine and exclusive here. We are warmly greeted by the reception and she took effort in explaining to us on the facilities on the resort. The rest of the staff we encountered throughout our stay is very friendly as well.

The room is spacious, spotless and new!!! We especially love the jacuzzi outside our room.

Breakfast is yummy and have lots of variety. They do provide private van to town at Euro25. We find it okay as it is pretty much the same as we take a cab.

Overall, worth every single penny!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 964tiffanyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

The resort is new, second season in operation. Everything is of excellent quality with stylish minimalistic Finnish design. Every "iglo" is detached with glass roof upstair double bedroom and downstairs sofabed. And your own kitchenette with dishwasher fridge. You have a great finnish sauna for yourself and outdoor jaccuzzi. All furniture and fittings of high standard. The greatest surprise and hidden gem of the hotel is the restaurant!,It does not look very inviting but the food was excellent and tasty both for breakfast and dinner- absolutely worth trying!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlyb572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glass Resort, Omistaja at Glass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the review! Wonderful to hear you liked the design of the apartments! :) Sauna and outdoor spa are indeed amazing after a day of activities.
Great to hear also that you liked our restaurant - it is newest part of Glass Resort and main purpose is to serve our hotel guests. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews