We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
85
16
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
16
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi santa claus village once in a lifetime restaurant staff location is great buffet breakfast accommodation apartment bedroom sauna snow luxury tablet toilet woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Viewed a few of these glass igloos in Finland and this one seemed the best value and the best quality. The are situated at the back of snowman world and within walking distance of the actual Santa Claus village.

The cabins are brand spanking new and every fixture and fitting is of the highest quality - they weren’t open that long when we visited so I hope they keep up this standard, it’s first class! Each cabin has their own sauna and hot tub and the customer service is second to none, they are very helpful and if you need any information or have any requests for reception just use the iPad supplied.
Visited here with my husband and one year old and even the cot the supplied had a comfy mattress.
We were lucky enough to see the northern lights from our bed during our two night stay, my only minor gripe is they should turn off some of the lighting or Christmas trees during the night as.the light pollution hampers your viewing of the aurora.
Would love to go back AMAZING

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MuggyFug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowmanWorld, Omistaja at Glass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write us a feedback, and so heartwarming to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! We really aim to keep up the standards, and develop our services, it is very motivating to receive this kind of a feedback from our guests. Do not hesitate to contact directly to us if you wish to spend another holiday here in Rovaniemi! :)

We wish you a great spring time! :)


Best regards,
Snowman World team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This glass igloo is one of the latest when we stayed there.

Quite big as per photos. It has a small kitchen.

In the toilet, it has an attached sauna.

There is a small living room and the bedroom is at level 2. Need to take a narrow spiral stairs up. Not very easy to go up and down.

Just outside the glass igloo, it has a personal jacuzzi. Must try the sauna then run and dip into the jacuzzi.

We did not see any Aurora there. Its not North enough to catch Aurora. Disappointed.

Appallingly, the hotel staff asked 50% of our travel mates into our room and roam around for facilities briefing with their shoes (and snow) on!
1. Gosh! Without asking for our permission.

2. We felt extremely disturbed and horribly disgusted by this arrangement.

3. No one highlighted (even the hotel staff and Tour Manager) and we were left with no choice but to voice out; it was too late as they were all roaming with their shoes on, in our supposedly private room.

4. How can such a luxurious private room that we will be spending a night, be allowed to be intruded in such manner?

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank HoNdaViNcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowmanWorld, Omistaja at Glass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Good to hear our facilities and rooms were serving you well, unfortunately as Auroras are natural phenomenon they are unpredictable and you never know if you are able to see them.

Sorry to hear this happened to you, your feedback is valuable and we have taken these points in to account for the future groups.

We hope to see you some day again here in Lapland! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

For 5 euro, per person we were met at the airport by a hotel staff member, very friendly, taken to the reception area, to collect our room keys, and then taken to our rooms, which are Amazing! ! awesome view, beautifully equiped, very special, we tried the outdoor spa/jacuzzi Omg it was awesome until you have to get out, then it's freezing but worth an effort, Breakfast served in again a beautiful restaurant, staff friendly, and pretty good food for all tastes, Snowman World is pretty cool with its ice hotel, ice bar, the sculptures are really well done, the rooms all have carvings in the walls, ice skating it's not a big area, but big enough for little kids, the toboggan on the other hand was quick and fun, there is a children's run, but the adult one, hold on tight to your tube, boy does it fly, really exciting.
Reception staff really helpful and friendly, that goes for all the staff, they were all really good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank luciaandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowmanWorld, Omistaja at Glass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for us! We are happy to hear your stay was lovely with us.
Welcome again to Lapland! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We stay here for our honeymoon, This glass resort is so beautiful and romance! Highly recommended! I love the sauna & jacuzzi so much. Though a little bit sad that they cannot do a early check in or a late check out for me, because I will change to Santa Claus village, and there will be 3 hours to wait for check in in the other side, but it’s understanding.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Happyme8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowmanWorld, Omistaja at Glass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately during the high season early check in/late check out is not possible as our housekeeping needs time for cleaning the apartments for new arriving guests.
We do provide luggage store to keep your luggage meanwhile you can explore Snowman World Winter Zone and Santa Claus Village. We hope to see you again some day here in Rovaniemi! :)

Best regards,
Snowman World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

What can I say, best accommodation I've ever stayed in - EVER!! The indoor sauna was great after a few days of snow adventures. Relaxing in the jacuzzi out back at night (bring speakers) while it was snowing was amazing. It was apparently -7 degrees, but we stayed in for over an hour and felt deliciously warm. 1st class facilities and yummy wine at a reasonable price available in room.
Living room was spacious, warm and very inviting. Bedroom and bedspreads / pillows were cosy and even the kitchenette was impressive.
Superb customer service from all the friendly and helpful staff. Wish I didn't have to leave.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sydney2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnowmanWorld, Omistaja at Glass Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Greetings from Snowman World! Great to hear you had a wonderful stay in our Glass Resort! We hope to see you again some day here in Rovaniemi! :)

Best regards,
Snowman World team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews