We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Summer family riding in the artic - Once in a life-time experience

Summer or winter, if you can choose only one thing to do in Rovaniemi, choose Horse riding with... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2022
Drocha80
,
Leiria, Portugal
Beautiful horse trail riding tour

I booked the horse trail riding tour with Tuulia for end of October for my 7-year old daughter and... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2019
MarioFleig
,
Basel, Switzerland
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2018

We did the horse riding today. Tuulia is such a nice person! It’s one hour away from the city and in the car she was telling us stories about the people and life in Lapland.
For my family it was the first time on a horse, and they really enjoyed it! The horses are well trained and very loved.
Unfortunately the weather was really bad, but Tuulia took us with her to the forest and we enjoyed every minute! Even though there was no snow, it was an amazing experience! 🐴🐴🐴
Thank you Tuulia, if we come back to Lapland, you can expect us again! 😃

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank LAURAVMBELGIUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arcticnaturetrips, Johtaja at Arctic Nature Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Thank you so much and welcome again Laura !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much Tuulia! We had an incredible day! My partner and I had an amazing day riding in the forest with Tuulia. The horses are very well cared for and suitable for riders of all abilities. Tuulia was an amazing guide and could not have been more friendly and helpful. We were picked up on time and all equipment (helmets, snow suits etc) was provided. Tuulia tailors the ride to ability and we had a lovely walk/ trot as beginners (my first time on a horse!) but this would also suit more experienced riders. This is a small company and we were able to enjoy a very personal and friendly trip and share a meal of moose with Tuulia and her family. I cannot recommend enough. If you are thinking about riding in Rovaniemi look no further and contact Tuulia now! Amazing trip!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arcticnaturetrips, Omistaja at Arctic Nature Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much and welcome again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I'm the first one to write here because other reviews was uploded on the previous name of this activity (Pisan Eräratsut).
Tuulia, the owner has been so kind and professional. She picked up us at our bnb in Rovaniemi and drove us for 60km until her staples. The place is incredibly nature, open, wild and you can see the horses run freely in the forest. If you need she can provide you more clothes for the cold and helmets. We had a great and magic and incredible experience riding with our horses in the white forest. landscape was untouched and pure. At the end of the tour, if you like you can have some snojing (snowboard table puled from horses) but we was too much freezed to try. So then we warmed up near a nice fireplace with hot beverage and very good sausages with mustard, so lovely. it's one of the best activities to do in Rovaniemi.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank millyscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arcticnaturetrips, Johtaja at Arctic Nature Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you so much and welcome again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arcticnaturetrips, Omistaja at Arctic Nature Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
arcticnaturetrips, Omistaja at Arctic Nature Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews