We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
183
69
23
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
69
23
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house santa park bluetooth speaker northern lights snowy forest photography tour our honeymoon heated floors bucket list santa claus village warm clothes winter wonderland stayed for one night i highly recommend this hotel rental car early check the hotel reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Enjoyable stay in a well run hotel- best hotel in town

Great in house restaurant

Instagram worthy

whatssap service chat that is v well manned

Decent heated floors

Room temperature can Be adjusted by reception upon request

Only gripe is the curtains are not blackout - a bit of a problem when there is a perimeter light outside - ideally request a room that does not have a light outside your window

Room tip: Book early as the suites w sauna or bathtub are v few
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paradise11381469866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2021

I stayed with my husband and 7-year-old daughter for 3 nights in November 2021. There was snow on the ground, and the whole atmosphere was magical.

The breakfast is amazing (make sure you try the spruce sprig powder!) and sitting by the fire with a cup of hot glögi is unforgettable.

Saku and all the rest of the staff were very helpful. When my husband's bag didn't arrive the first day, they even lent him warm clothes so that we could go outside.

The location is great. We walked to the Santa Claus Village very easily, and Arktikum was easy to get to by bus.

The cabins are nicely designed, and if you have a small kid, the little bunkbed is perfect. My only complaint was that there was no way to open the windows inside, and the room could get very dry because of the heating. Still, this was a perfect winter escape for our family!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oyaentrikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 December 2021

Of the four different hotels we stayed at during our Lapland stay, the Arctic Treehouse Hotel was by far my favorite. The reception greeted us with a warm welcome, and were even able to give us an early check-in to drop off our luggage prior to the tour we had planned. One of the above-and-beyond services provided by this hotel is the complimentary shuttle that drops you off and picks you up from your room so you do not have to drag your luggage through the snow. Simply message the hotel reception via WhatsApp and they will promptly drive you around the hotel premises as needed.

Looking at photos on the internet, prior to our stay I was slightly concerned about the room feeling cramped. That turned out to not be the case at all as the layout of the room is perfectly designed. The closet fit our two large suitcases and carry on luggage, and the bed headboard doubles as additional cabinet storage. The Scandinavian décor creates a cozy nest ambiance and the room was full of thoughtful touches, including a Bluetooth speaker (perfect for playing Christmas music!) and a book outlining the history of Santa Claus. Most importantly, the view from the room is absolutely breathtaking and surpassed my (already high) expectations.

As a free perk of booking a night through IHG, we received a Smith extra of “a bottle of wine by one of the private outdoor fire pits.” This turned out to be much more than I expected - the hotel prepped a fire inside a traditional Laavu (a wooden lean-to structure, with one open wall) on the outskirts of the hotel premise. They had additional firewood for us to keep the fire going, and provided us with our choice of a bottle of red or white wine. After enjoying our wine by the fire, we took a short walk through the snowy forest to the lookout tower that provides a gorgeous view of the rest of Rovaniemi.

I highly recommend this hotel for couples and those seeking a more secluded stay (compared to downtown Rovaniemi or Santa Claus Village).

Room tip: As soon as you make your booking, message the hotel and request a front row room to ensure you have an unobstructed view of the forest
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jnschiessle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Great location, amazing customer service and good food. Only stayed for one night as a family of 5 but loved it.
The views from the room and bedrooms were fantastic. The hotel is right next to Santa park and the restaurant has a good range of nice food and drinks perfect place to chill out or use as a central base

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Passenger11019357657
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Our room was brilliant and totally lived up to expectations. If you can, try to get a front row room so you don’t have any other rooms in your view, and you can get the shots you’ve seen on Instagram. We stayed for one night which felt like the perfect amount of time, but that may have been because we weren’t doing activities in Rovaniemi, as we went further north to see the northern lights. The restaurant was aesthetically lovely but the food was a bit disappointing - fine but not super exciting. But overall we were very happy with our stay!

Room tip: Front row rooms get best views
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank teamcharlie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews