We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful experience

Very emotional experience..Wonderful nature and beautiful Siberian huskies. Dogs seems healthy and... read more

Reviewed 18 March 2022
michelas144
,
L'Aquila, Italy
Great visit

The dogs are well cared for and the people have an absolute passion for the dogs. We went on a... read more

Reviewed 16 December 2019
SalR298
,
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 82 reviews
  
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
62
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lapland safaris dogs huskies siberian activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

We did the 10 km tour. Half way we stopped to change positions, so both were able to have control over the sleigh. The dogs are so strong and so nice. Would love to do our again. Also good explanation about the dogs.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank HeleenM227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arctichuskyfarm, Production Supervisor at Arctic Husky Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time on our safaris!

Warmly welcome again!


Kind regards,

Arctic Husky Farm team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

we went with canterbury travels over xmas and had an amazing holiday and the highlight for us was the husky's. they are so friendly and lovely and so strong pulling you. we booked them again for our spare day on boxing day we enjoyed it so much.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We visited here as part of our tour with Canterbury Travel. It included a 4km husky driving experience through the forest along a track, which was excellent and great fun.

The huskies appear to be very well kept and the farm is clean and well maintained.

This trip is definitely worth doing and was the highlight of the whole trip for a lot of our fellow travellers.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank UKFamilyTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

This was by far our best activity of the trip and should be a must try for everyone coming here. It is one of the few activities where you can come back for more

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank paul_62697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We had an hour and 1/2 experience where we were told about the dogs, got to drive the dogs on a 4km route I think it was, it was cold -16 so the dogs run faster it was very exciting, and beautiful run through the forest. We all loved it then we were taken through the farm to meet some puppy’s then Inside by the fire to warm up and for some hot berry juice my son absolutely loved it

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank welshem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews