We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Love love love!

I have traveled to 76 countries and 7 continents, and this ranks among my all time favorite travel... read more

Reviewed 27 February 2022
go12345
,
Miami, Florida
Amazing experience: reindeer, icefishing and snowshoes.

We loved it all! Everything you read in the other reviews is so true. It was an amazing experience... read more

Reviewed 26 February 2022
kirstenhW4791XE
,
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Read all 75 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kittila
from US$182.35
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
65
7
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
7
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice fishing reindeer sleigh ride super fun great guide reindeer farm petra snowshoeing outfitters winter activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing day with expert hosts doing reindeer safari and ice fishing. Great atmosphere and true professionalism! Highly recommended for us Finns to visit also! Thank you Petra & Kari.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Mikko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2018

We took the reindeer ride, ice fishing and walk with snow shoes tour which was about 4 hours in Dec. 2018 and loved it. Petra explained everything very well and the plan was a nice experience in the snow. We got there easily by car from Kittilä (ca. 20 min). Other people came with taxi.
At the end of the 3 activities Petra and co. served a very tasty salmon soup and coffee.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Tammi-the-NorthStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

We booked this excursion privately with Petra, who responded very quickly to our emails. We had an amazing day with our two children (9, 7 years). There were two other families but it wasn’t a big group. The trip with the reindeer was fun. Petra tells you everything you need to know, to drive safely yourself. After a little while we reached a house in the forest, where a fireplace and hot drinks were awaiting us. The children enjoyed feeding the reindeers. We tried the ice fishing but no worries in case you don’t catch anything... Petra has a lovely salmon soup and bread ready. With snowshoes we walked up to the hill and enjoyed a breathtaking view. We spent more than 4 hours in magnificent surroundings and with a superb host. We can highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Riha555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Me and my boyfriend visited the place in december 2018 and loved the whole day! We booked the tour which includes a reindeer-ride, ice-fishing and snowshoeing.
Beforehand we were unsure if the reindeer ride would be possible because of the lack of snow, but it worked out just fine. We were quite lucky, because it was just the two of us on the tour.
Petra was extremly helpful and responded immediately to all our mails.
We actually expected the reindeer ride to be kind of slow, but it was really exciting! The reindeers galopped quite fast (it was way faster than a husky ride we did at another place!). We were allowed to feed the reindeer afterwards and found them to be really cute animals.
We also tried ice-fishing. Although we didn't catch any fish we really enjoyed to be on the beautiful lake and learning stuff about fishing. After that we went snowshoeing (really nice to warm up cold feet). The salmon soup we got afterwards was just amazing (we already tried to do it at home but it was nowhere near the soup Petra made!). Petra took time to answer all our questions about reindeers, ice-fishing and the life in finland in general.
I definetly recommend the tour - everyone we met there was so nice and the different activities were a lot of fun! It's a good idea to put warm clothes on, although you can warm up indoors with hot juice between the different activites.
We hope to come back in our next lapland vacation!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Cibarru123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This location is off the beaten track, but what a location. Petra is a fantastic guide/host with a great sense of humour, which makes for a very relaxed and easy environment.
The Reindeer sleigh into the Forest upto the lake is magical and the Ice fishing and snow shoeing great fun. Icing on the Cake was our Daughter was the only one to catch a fish and she is still reliving the experience now with great pride, nice touch of a little certificate detailing the size of fish caught ( 34cm) , cannot recommend this enough.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Darvil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews