We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Love love love!

I have traveled to 76 countries and 7 continents, and this ranks among my all time favorite travel... read more

Reviewed 27 February 2022
go12345
,
Miami, Florida
Amazing experience: reindeer, icefishing and snowshoes.

We loved it all! Everything you read in the other reviews is so true. It was an amazing experience... read more

Reviewed 26 February 2022
kirstenhW4791XE
,
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Read all 75 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kittila
from US$181.96
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
65
7
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
7
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice fishing reindeer sleigh ride super fun great guide reindeer farm petra snowshoeing outfitters winter activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Being from the Tropics, my grandsons rated this as the best experience of our trip to Finland. The ride was exciting, with the reindeer galloping away, pulling your sled. We stopped for a hot drink in a chalet by Wolf Lake and Petra answered our questions knowledgeably. A thoroughly enjoyable experience

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank KooKokKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We booked this in Levi at tourist office as we could not find many online, but glad we did, this was the perfect day out with the reindeer driving, great guides, ice fishing and snow walking and the food put on was fantastic. We left remembering this as being one of the top 3 things we did in Levi and highly recommended to all.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank coreybAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

This was my favourite adventure in Lapland. Beautiful reindeer pulled sledge ride through the scenic snow covered forest. We arrived at a quaint chalet by wolf lake where we went ice fishing. We the Canadians in the group caught 5 rainbow trout. The outfitters were good enough to gut and cook 3 fish on open fire, which we shared with the group at lunch. We went for a short snowshoe hike to a wonderful vista view, before the sunset and we took another reindeer ride out to the end of our day.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Corrine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful experience with the reindeer ride, ice fishing and snow shoeing. Even better that one of the group member caught a fish that was later shared with everyone.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank andyt966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 hours with Petra and her team. After a bit of a walk through the forest we got to a little cabin beside a frozen lake.

We spent our time ice fishing in the lake.

we caught a couple of fish which they gutted and grilled for us over the open fire.

We ate some salmon soup and our grilled fish for lunch.

Simple but wonderful!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Cory18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews