We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Love love love!

I have traveled to 76 countries and 7 continents, and this ranks among my all time favorite travel... read more

Reviewed 27 February 2022
go12345
,
Miami, Florida
Amazing experience: reindeer, icefishing and snowshoes.

We loved it all! Everything you read in the other reviews is so true. It was an amazing experience... read more

Reviewed 26 February 2022
kirstenhW4791XE
,
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Read all 75 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Kittila
from US$177.15
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
65
7
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
7
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice fishing reindeer sleigh ride super fun great guide reindeer farm petra snowshoeing outfitters winter activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2015

My husband, 16 year old daughter and I booked this trip to celebrate my husbands birthday. It was brilliant and we would have loved to have taken a longer trip.

The staff were excellent and very informative. The reindeer were gorgeous and obviously well looked after and the snowy scenery was magical.

As it was my husbands birthday we were each given a handmade reindeer biscuit .... delicious and a lovely thought.

Thoroughly recommend using this company for a trip to remember.

Date of experience: April 2015
3  Thank DebnAndyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 March 2015

A beautiful place in the middle of snowy forest, everything around was snow snow snow. The people working here are awesome and very friendly!
Semi-wild reindeer (they spend the summer roaming free in the forest), easy "driving". Our reindeer did some parts of the ride super slow, while other parts - running as mad. It was great fun as the sleigh is very stable. Then spent some time in a beautiful cabin by the lake, drinking coffee and looking at albums with pictures and stories of the farm, the reindeers, their everyday activities.
Amazing!

Date of experience: March 2015
2  Thank jurgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We visited on a very sunny but cold day for a reindeer ride & ice fishing. We were met by our guide who had excellent English & explained clearly how to drive the reindeer sled. She had a good sense of humour & put everyone at their ease. The sled ride through the forest was stunning with the sun glittering on the snow, it was lovely being tucked up under reindeer skins in the sled to keep warm. We were assured the reindeer knew were to stop & they did! It was where their food had been put out! After the ride we warmed in the kota & had some berry juice. Then it was instructions on ice fishing & off onto the frozen lake. It was quite hard work drilling the hole but that done the fishing was easy even if we didn't personally catch a fish - it was lovely just looking at the snowy landscape. Some of the children in a family group on the trip showed all the adults up by catching the only fish of the day! After ice fishing it was back into the kota to warm up with soup & a taste of the fish the children had caught, then some cookies & tea/coffee/hot juice. The reindeer ride back was quite fast as the reindeer knew they were heading back. It was then back on the transfer bus & back to Levi after a very memorable afternoon. We would really recommend this trip if you visit Levi. Tip - if you want to catch a fish then you need to fish nearer to shore than the middle of the lake.

Date of experience: February 2015
3  Thank sleepyleprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Fun way to spend the day and learn about lappish nature. Highly recommended.
We snowshoed for about an hour with Petra to a nearby lake where we were greeted and hosted in a fire heated hut where we had hot tea. We then went to the nearby lake where we could practice ice fishing. After about 1.5 hours we caught a rainbow trout that we had for lunch grilled over the fire togheter with salmon soup.

1  Thank davidecamisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The guide was really helpful, engaging and made us felt at home. Her command of english is really good and she even treated us to hot tea and bread at her own cottage. We paid 46 euros for a reindeer ride which lasted about an hour. My friend and i took turn to be the driver. It was worth it as one of the reindeer was even the model on the finlandia vodka ad. Also, we managed to walk on the frozen wolverine fell river. Other than reindeer ride, they do provide ice fishing, snowshoe hiking too. Overall, i really enjoy my experience here.

Date of experience: December 2014
3  Thank mrjd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews