We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$117
US$111
View deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$111
PricelineUS$117
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
66
79
39
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
79
39
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for one night private sauna cooked food karaoke night outdoor activities the bus frozen river many choices nightclub supermarket tours reindeer nature souvenirs 10mins riverside heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2020

Our family of four stayed here for one night on our way up north.

To our surprise, we were not placed to the main hotel, but to a completely different building a few hundred meters away, across the intersection from the hotel. Ok, no biggie. Our room was 602. The service at the hotel was very friendly, the directions to the building were slightly confusing but we did find the accommodation.

So we stayed in an old bank building. The flat was clean and modern with a private sauna. Wifi worked well, and it was also very quiet. No complaints.

Across the street, you can find a large market and liquor store and a few hundred meters away other services.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Totti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

We stayed here two nights during a business trip in the area and were very pleased.

The hotel has a certain air of the 1970s about it when it comes to fittings and design, but it’s clean, fresh and fit for purpose.

Even when it was karaoke night in the hotel bar, the rooms were nice and quiet.

The hotel restaurant was great for both breakfast and dinners, well cooked food and prompt service. We had to have breakfast very early one morning and they prepared packed breakfast for us, which we greatly appreciated.

Room tip: There’s no lift, so if you have a lot of luggage or mobility issues, ask for a ground floor room
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsaErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Hotel was fine for location, traditional and rustic , room was comfortable and spacious we stayed in suite room, breakfast was adequate but water in boiler was only lukewarm for tea and lunch was very basic but good value, staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MIckPG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Very nice superior room in annexe building. Room a bit small for two people, but beautiful spacious bathroom with walk in shower. Toiletries including hair conditionner and body lotion supplied. Delicious copious breakfast served until 11 am! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MairzSuddelaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Our room was on the newer riverside of the hotel with a sauna and lovely glass balcony. Nice and warm, friendly staff - nice location as it has a supermarket right across the road and a few shops just up the road. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cunningmojojojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kultahippu, Myyntipäällikkö at Hotel Kultahippu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thank you for sharing your recent hotel experience - we appreciate your feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our new deluxe room with sauna and balcony.
Hope to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews