We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$111
Booking.comUS$132
eDreamsUS$132
PricelineUS$132
Trip.comUS$120
Orbitz.comUS$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
66
79
39
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
79
39
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for one night private sauna cooked food karaoke night outdoor activities the bus frozen river many choices nightclub supermarket tours reindeer nature souvenirs 10mins riverside heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Hotel was fine for location, traditional and rustic , room was comfortable and spacious we stayed in suite room, breakfast was adequate but water in boiler was only lukewarm for tea and lunch was very basic but good value, staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MIckPG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Very nice superior room in annexe building. Room a bit small for two people, but beautiful spacious bathroom with walk in shower. Toiletries including hair conditionner and body lotion supplied. Delicious copious breakfast served until 11 am! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MairzSuddelaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Our room was on the newer riverside of the hotel with a sauna and lovely glass balcony. Nice and warm, friendly staff - nice location as it has a supermarket right across the road and a few shops just up the road. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cunningmojojojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kultahippu, Myyntipäällikkö at Hotel Kultahippu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thank you for sharing your recent hotel experience - we appreciate your feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our new deluxe room with sauna and balcony.
Hope to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

I have to start saying that Elina was amazing, very kind, helpful, friendly, fun and everything that can make you feel in a 5 Star hotel and at the same time home! Also Marjut was incredibly sweet and friendly, I just can said that Hultahippu have the best service I ever had. The room was a economic one and was full equipped and more than comfortable with a great view! The food was also incredible and very cheap considering that you are in Finland! I love every second in this hotel, the tours where also amazing Auko our guide for snowmobile was kind and very informative in everything!! Couldn't be in a better place!! Thanks you so much for so great experience I will come back to Peru without can forget this! If I comeback to Ivalo, here is where I will stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zandrac600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kultahippu, Myyntipäällikkö at Hotel Kultahippu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback - we are very grateful and humble here at the moment.
We are very happy you enjoyed your time here in Kultahippu.
We wish you warmly welcome to our hotel again!
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

It was a perfect stay. From the beginning to the end. The staff is so nice and make your stay so good. They are always smiling and willing to help. Also great connection with other activities and places.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geanina940205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews