We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Expedia.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
TravelocityUS$111
PricelineUS$115
Hotel WebsiteUS$118
ZenHotels.comUS$134
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
189
267
80
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
267
80
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel one night basic breakfast nice stay different activities spent nights river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Best hotel ever the second time so modern yet feels like home. Own sauna and landscapes to river excellent location: Saariselkä and Inari just nearby and walking distance to mountains with breath-taking scenary.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank d1amindangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotelli Ivalo, Owner at Hotel Ivalo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Thank You so much for your review! We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive. ❤

Hope to see You in Hotel Ivalo & Club Nord again!

With kindest regards,
Sari
Hotel Ivalo / Club Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

The hotel is more a motel style ...reception service seems to be dependent on the person on duty...
My room looked out on the river which was a breathtaking view...even though it's not as real pathway had a number of guests trudge past my window looking for access to the river.
Room is clean and comfortable
Small fridge ,kettle, cups ..tea n coffee...microwave would have come in handy..as in our experience the food at the restaurant was dreadful !..unrecognizable dishes sitting in the bain marie...I would not recommend wasting your money. The cafe attached to the supermarket in town is pretty good
a shuttle service is offered to the airport..10 euros pp
Club nord office situated in hotel which has great service and many tours.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lorraineb635
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ivalohotel, Omistaja at Hotel Ivalo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank You for your review! We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive.

With kindest regards,
Sari
Hotel Ivalo / Club Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Some rooms are newly renovated, others are not and (yet), but there is still everything you need, rooms are clean and spacious, a water heater in each room. Food is very good, great variety, the hotel offers free skiing gear, snow shoes and other stuff, which is great. Staff members are all very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birgit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ivalohotel, Omistaja at Hotel Ivalo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Thank You so much for your review! We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive.

Hope to see You in Hotel Ivalo & Club Nord again! :)

With kindest regards,
Sari
Hotel Ivalo / Club Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Family room was spacious with sauna. The property is by the river and kids can enjoy snow sledging. Services could be improved a lot. The reception was not very friendly. Maybe it's to do with culture.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TrvlerBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ivalohotel, Omistaja at Hotel Ivalo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank You for your review! We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive.

With kindest regards,
Sari
Hotel Ivalo / Club Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Liked this hotel for a two night stay in Ivalo. Rooms are good, great showers & comfy beds. Lounge area is cosy but service, especially when ordering a la carte is not the best. They have a great little room of kit ..criss country skis, sledges, ice skates that you can borrow to make the best of the local amenities (snow & more snow!) enjoyed the snowmobile option & their Santa was obviously the real one...but the ice fishing was an expensive mistake..⭐️

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Shazzarinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ivalohotel, Omistaja at Hotel Ivalo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank You so much for your review! We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive.

Hope to see You in Hotel Ivalo again! :)

With kindest regards,
Sari
Hotel Ivalo / Club Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews