We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Expedia.com
US$111
View deal
TravelocityUS$111
PricelineUS$115
ZenHotels.comUS$134
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
189
267
80
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
267
80
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel one night basic breakfast nice stay different activities spent nights river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

Overall it’s a nice hotel with cosy rooms and lounge but it’s the service and selection which lets it down. The food choices are very limited and restricted i.e. no lunch menu until 1pm and a very limited buffet. Servers are extremely flustered and stressed which they don’t hide. I would recommend more staff, better food selections and generally training around customer service. Also the Ice fishing at €55 is totally overpriced and not worth it. Otherwise it was a good stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ivalohotel, Omistaja at Hotel Ivalo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank You for your review! We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive.

With kindest regards,
Sari
Hotel Ivalo / Club Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

I was surprised about happiness of the people here around in such a cold weather :) They are very friendly, smiling and helpful. A special thanks I would like to say for Lady at the reception, Rita! She helped me a lot with to find out and organize a contacts for my work! Very much appreciated!!! We have arrived late in the evening, she greets us very warm and friendly, explained about all hotel and town facilities what showed her professionalism and well knowing about what she do! I had a room on the 1st floor, big enough. The quality of the bed, pillows could be better, but in general the room is nice, simple, clean, made in natural manner of the furniture. In the room is a fridge, which works with a noise time too time:) enough big space to but your clothes. Breakfast isn’t with big choice, but you can find almost everything what you need for the morning food for European people, oat porridge, cold cuts, warm buffet, yoghurts, cottage cheese, fruits, vegetables, good assortment of bread!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alinaa_Ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ivalohotel, Omistaja at Hotel Ivalo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thank You so much for your review! We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive.

I will let Riitta know about this great feedback! :)

Hope to see You in Hotel Ivalo again!

With kindest regards,
Sari
Hotel Ivalo / Club Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Read or google Lappland and the Samis and you will know this a very interesting and not just a little remote place to visit in Scandinavia. One is indeed fortunate to find a hotel of Ivalo's quality to use as a "base camp" to explore from.... good marks across the board and Aurora Borealis Season coming up.....

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ivalohotel, Omistaja at Hotel Ivalo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive.

We really hope to see you in Hotel Ivalo again! :)

With kindest regards,
Sari
Hotel Ivalo / Club Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

This is not a hotel but a motel. Rooms are fine & clean, but no face cloth, facial tissue, conditioner, lotion, bath mat or air conditioning. Supper in dining room was salty, but food tasted good. The internet will not stay on. This is a small town and this motel is number one for all accommodations. Most rooms are connected from inside corridors. The pillows were horrible, I had to sleep on the decoration pillows, and they were poor as well. The room was hot and cold all night, no uniformity. Then in morning the steam heat made knocking noises. I only got a few hours sleep. They forgot the wake-up call as well. This is a 2 star hotel in my opinion.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ivalohotel, Omistaja at Hotel Ivalo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive.

In every room we should have hair/body shampoo, hand soap, towel for face/hands, bigger towel for body, bath mat. And all of these you can also ask from reception if you need a new one. Conditioner and facial tissues we only have in our mini suites. So sorry if You had a horrible pillow, those should be pretty new because we just renovated our rooms, there is extra pillows in the closet and You can always get a new one from the reception.
So sorry our reception forgot Your wake up call and because You didn´t have a good sleep in our hotel.

We truly are sorry You had this experience from our hotel.

With kindest regards,
Sari
Hotel Ivalo / Club Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

This is a nice spot as it backs up to a beautiful water and landscape. facilities are very good. convenient to several attractions. We were part of a tour group, so I have no idea what the rate was. If it were in the states I would imagine it to be around $150. Comparable to Hampton Inns.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MacFoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ivalohotel, Omistaja at Hotel Ivalo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Thank You so much for your review! We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive.

Hope to see You in Hotel Ivalo again! :)

With kindest regards,
Sari
Hotel Ivalo / Club Nord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews