We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
72
13
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
13
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews husky ride sauna and jacuzzi snow mobiles northern lights breakfast and dinner cross country skiing ice karting every morning glass ceiling fantastic experience fantastic night reindeer sleigh winter wonderland snow shoes the hotel offers amazing pictures double bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

We visited Aurora Village in November, no snow yet then, but still we enjoyed our stay very much. Our cabin was comfortable and the meals ( breakfast + dinner) were top range! Staff was very friendly as also the owners. We used the sauna and jacuzzi, with panorama windows the same type as the cabins have. The hotel offers airport transfer, which is nice. We hired a car for a couple of days to get around in the area.
Would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 885riittas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Loved our stay in the Aurora Cabin. We also used the sauna + jacuzzi which was also a nice experience with great views. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Extra points for Covid-19 measures, this is definitely an ideal location for post-covid traveling! Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Isabella_Grohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

About 10 miles from Ivalo Airport. 28 nice and rather new iglu type wooden cottages with panorama window on top of double bed. Spacious bathroom but water pressure in shower is poor (yes, it’s wilderness but there is better flow in safari tent at Maasai Marai tha here). Insufficient space for clothes, no closet or proper cupboard. Tray for shoes beside door but roof there is so low that you’ll hit your head several times there before you remember it. No tv set in the cottage. No proper light for reading either. Wifi was time to time rather slow.
Breakfast and dinner is served in the main restaurant. Breakfast is pretty basic but dinner was very good. Service is very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

WOW, what a experience, glassroof-cottage with everything You need.
We dont see northern ligths these nights when we stay. Sauna with pool is okay, staff was brilliant and helpful, and food.... OMG, it was Very tasty and Very good !
We ride reindeer and we visit in Saariselkä, but rest time we enjoy in cottage.
Covid make situation, where customers are missing also in Lapland and we and few others couples are only people in village. I hope this s##t is over season 2021/2022.
And finally, i think this is my first 5-star review.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J11P33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

What a amazing experience! Room very clean, resort is beautiful. Food in restarant superb and all staff very kind and helpful. This family runned resort is a must to visit. Owner Juho and his brother Wellu were helpful and kind enough to make our stay great and feel welcomed. All in all GREAT stay!!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JanErik71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews