We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$405
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$405
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTickets
US$405
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$405
Orbitz.comUS$405
TripadvisorUS$405
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
55
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews base camp full kitchen incredible experience bbq hut lake inari northern lights open fire ivalo airport towed sari cabin skiing papana sky toilet horizon darkness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

Incredible experience. No words to describe how amazing it is to be alone sleeping in the lake at night. Besides we were very lucky to see northern lights and it was really incredible experience. Also, we have a great dinner with Sambsa in a traditional small wood house. The owners are really committed with their job and it is amazing!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VictorJVillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

This is a „must“ if you are looking for unique experiences. What a great idea to build mobile cabins for an overnight stay on frozen lake Inari. One of my all time travel highlights. The cabins are super cozy and very tidy and have a chemical toilet (just in case). The owner-couple is very nice and friendly and helpful. Of course this is an adventurous thing and not a 5 star hotel experience. I strongly recommend to see it when doing a Lapland tour!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 890sebastianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Very unique cabins and sleeping conditions. You get pulled out in the evening to the lake. And they come and get you in the morning. The cabins are nice and warm and very comfortable beds and pillows. Very cozy inside. We were very lucky to enjoy a beautiful 2 night show of northern lights and incredible one night of shooting stars. It was like watching a movie from your warm bed. Very intresting experience.
Beside the cabins. The host was incredible. Very guest friendly and knowledgeable people. The owner build those cabins by himself wich I was very impressed by. They were very helpful with everything that we needed. I want to thank them for giving us an opportunity to experience something different.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank albanm955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I booked one of the cabins through booking.com after reading all these great reviews on Trip Advisor and I wasn't disappointed. Any questions I sent to Esko (the owner along with his wife Sari) via email were answered promptly and were super helpful. Upon arrival we were greeted by Sari and shown to our cabin. All the cabins (6 of them) are stationed near base camp during the day. Base camp has showers, toilets, kitchen, lounge area with access to Wifi and cold weather clothing you can borrow. I mean they covered all the bases. There are extra wool socks, really warm snow boots, cold weather jumpers, hats, gloves...basically anything you could need to stay warm while outside just in case you're not prepared. None of this was at an extra cost.
After being shown to our cabin, we settled in. The cabin was a little small, but well worth the experience. You've got a 180 degree view around you, a decent size bed for two people, storage under the bed, a small cabinet to place some items in, a little table to put some items on, hooks to hang your coats on with a shelf for gloves or hats and a chemical toilet for when you're out on the lake at night and away from basecamp. While you're at base camp, you're hooked up to electricity. On the lake, your heat heat comes from oil. Both keep the cabin surprisingly warm during the night. AND...there's even wifi access on the lake! You must be back at basecamp by 8pm if you want your cabin to be taken out to the lake for the night. I think they can make an arrangement to do so a little later if you take an aurora tour, but that didn't work out for us so we just stayed in our cabin and got taken out to the lake. So glad we did because we had an absolutely amazing show of the auroras that night. They danced across the sky bright and strong from 8:15pm till 5am!!! We were in awe. In the morning, your cabin is hooked up to a snow mobile again and brought back to base camp.
You're more than welcomed to keep food at base camp and cook it in the kitchen there. Breakfast is included with your cabin stay. We also opted to do the BBQ one night and had a blast eating and hanging out with the people staying at the cabins. Matt (another employee at the cabins) cooked for us. Prior to the BBQ, Matt had taken us out for a snowmobile ride across Lake Inari. Matt was really personable and willing to answer any questions we had about Inari. We very much enjoyed his company and the ride with him.
While staying at the cabins, we also visited the SIIDA (Sami Museum) and the Inari Reindeer farm. Both were really informative and a great way to learn about the local culture. Sari was so helpful in arranging the trip to the Inari Reindeer farm for us. I can't say enough about the hospitality that Sari and the others at the cabin extended to us. We really felt welcomed and loved every second of our experience here.
Other types of excursions are offered at the cabins or you can go through other tour companies in town. As for restaurants, the choices seemed limited to Hotel Inari (great pizza), PaPaNa (didn't offer much and mostly a local crowd) or the restaurant inside the SIIDA museum.
It's crazy to know Esko constructs the cabins himself and has built this little business up along with his wife. The base cabin is quaint and inviting as are the owners and staff. Thank you to everyone at Lake Inari Cabins for making a bucket list trip of ours a wonderful experience!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dream426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Nice place and nice guys, the cabins are tiny but warm. you may see the stars and aurora through 180* cabin windows on lake Inari, it’s so funny that when you see they drive you in somewhere on the lake.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LuluW179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews