We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
120
110
39
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
110
39
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view stayed here for nights salmon soup northern lights business trip basic utensils ivalo airport souvenir shop excellent location the bus every evening white fish winter holiday book activities private sauna separate building buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

From flight, to accommodation, service .....to weather everything went very well. Our long WE spent @ the Inari hotel was perfect. We even managed to see the famous Nordic Lights from the window of our room!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank antonioC5962OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

The location is perfect for Winter holiday, directly on the shore of Lake Inari. The shop directly next to the hotel, where you can rent all types of sports gear (Safari), was very convenient. Also Service at the reception was very nice, we got a lot of tipps on where to go cross country skiing and snowshoe hiking.
The food in the restaurant was good, although the service was really slow - took more than 1h to get 2 servings of Salmon soup. Worth the wait, but plan some time ;-)...
Also we liked our room with the private Sauna a lot. Unfortunately the Sauna did not get very hot. Apart from that the room was comfy, modern, warm and clean.
All in all very good choice for a winter trip to Lappland.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rojitanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

I really recommend the hotel if you want to see NorthernLights. During we stayed it was not good weather but we could see the NorthernLights. I would like to back the hotel if I have a chance again.
Breakfast service is good.
We had a dinner in the restaurant. The salmon soup is very nice and main size one is enough for me.
We tried husky experience. It’s quite expensive but we’re very enjoyed.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank june15arima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

It stayed here during a solo motorbike trip to Nordkapp and got my first taste of the Midsummer night Sun here. The surrounding landscape is epic and the hotel is on the edge of a beautiful lake reflecting the sun all night. Staff were friendly, room was cozy, clean, warm and quiet. The additional blackout blinds help keeping the sun out at night! Great location, great hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Voelser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

The Hotel Inari is the perfect spot to watch the Aurora if you are Fascinating !the Hotel staff are helpful and friendly rooms are clean and Breakfast is very good as well , sure we will be back , thanks for their hospitality well done .

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siu2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews