We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
TripadvisorUS$95
StayForLong
FindHotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
16
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This B&B is located in a gorgeous cape. We stayed at the "Telakan kammari" which was very comfortable and had a full kitchen, as well as a shower and a toilet. Value for money was very good here. It was a cold day and they had heated up the fireplace before we got there so it was warm and cozy the whole night.
There were also swings and some other playground stuff for the kids which was good. Used the sauna by the lake which was great.
Accidentally left a bag of shoes here, and they called us promptly when we had left and promised to have the bag delivered to us. Could definitely see us returning here, thank you Niemilomat!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GirlMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Spend a yoga weekend facilitated by yougawithminna at Niemilomat in December 2017.

Great experience. Great place! Even during the dark winter month of Finland.

Rooms were clean and nice and the whole experience absosutelly great.

Place would fit nice to company offsite or relaxing sping summer or fall days with the family in the middle of very relaxing Finnsih nature and beauty of it.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuriJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReetaHalonen, työntekijä at Niemilomat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Great to hear that you like Niemilomat and you spent a nice weekend here. You are warmly welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast, run by a super friendly couple. The surrounding is pure nature beautiful and the building a wooden house. The atmosphere made me feel at home in a true Finnish family. I could also enjoy a fantastic home made dinner with a lovely glass of wine. I can really recommend this place!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 424elkec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReetaHalonen, Työntekijä at Niemilomat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Your feedback made us very happy! Welcome again to Niemilomat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Beside a beautiful lake, this amazing accommodation is located. Here you get the best of Finland! We have rented rooms in the main house for shorter stays and the main house for family vacations and we´ll keep coming back again and again. The house is spacious and luxurious with sauna and hot bath and 3 bathrooms. It can easily accommodates a big family as it has 12 beds in four rooms.
There are plenty of outdoor activities as disc golf, running, fishing and sailing. Children loves to stay here and adults can relax on the terrace with a stunning view and sunset.
The host are helpful and friendly and make us feel very much at home.
This is Finland at its best.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 396louiseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reeta_retrika, Työntekijä at Niemilomat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in Niemilomat! See you again in next summer. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Love this place surrounded by water. I try go there every summer and even had my wedding in there. Owners are super nice and friendly and the bigger cottage (Riitan parsi) is perfect for a larger group. And the small swimming pool inside the cottage is super fun. Food is very traditional Finnish but fresh and good.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank A7751SNannav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reeta_retrika, Työntekijä at Niemilomat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

It's nice to know that you enjoyed your staying here in Niemilomat. Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews