We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent chain restaurant”
Review of Rosso Varkaus

Rosso Varkaus
Ranked #12 of 31 Restaurants in Varkaus
Price range: €17 - €28
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Rosso in Varkaus is rather straightforward place if you want to eat similar food as tens of Rosso's around Finland serve. Rosso serves (indeed, has served for decades) Italian style food (pizzas, pastas) but also 'obligatory' steaks etc. Our choice was pizza which was tiny, tasted OK but without any emotional highligths or memory traces for the future. Free starters (antipasto) was tasty and nice surprise after normal salads that have so far been typical in Rossos. Maybe the national patterns has changed? The Place was clean but a bit noisy, the service for its part was a bit slow.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anssi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Food is good. Not great but good. Quite expensive, but during lunchtime price/food quality matches. No surprises, you get same food from every Rosso.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Edzz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Tasteless food. Not inspiring at all. Not so nice athmosphere. Boring, tired, aged menu maybe? Rosso restaurant wasn't my favourite before and stayed like that also after this Varkaus experience.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Was a rainy day, we looked in there for a quick dinner. We ordered grilled mix, which proved to be very tasty. Before dinner took this bar with salads. The only downside were the small plates to salads. Nice service.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank supergirls2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Located near hotel Oscar at Päiviönsaari. A chain restaurant, so no hi or low. There is good variery at menu. You will find a fish, chicken, beef, pasta, pizza and also vegetarian choice. Prices starts about 15€ for maincourses. Staff was friendly and service quickly. Car park is behind of building.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosso Varkaus also viewed

Varkaus, Northern Savonia
Varkaus, Northern Savonia
 
Varkaus, Northern Savonia
Varkaus, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Rosso Varkaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.