We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick dinner”
Review of Rosso Varkaus

Rosso Varkaus
Ranked #12 of 31 Restaurants in Varkaus
Price range: €17 - €28
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Was a rainy day, we looked in there for a quick dinner. We ordered grilled mix, which proved to be very tasty. Before dinner took this bar with salads. The only downside were the small plates to salads. Nice service.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank supergirls2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Located near hotel Oscar at Päiviönsaari. A chain restaurant, so no hi or low. There is good variery at menu. You will find a fish, chicken, beef, pasta, pizza and also vegetarian choice. Prices starts about 15€ for maincourses. Staff was friendly and service quickly. Car park is behind of building.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It is ok. But one should not expect anymore then avarage.

But that in mind, you can feed your self and your guests easyly.

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank Niklas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Whilst nothing outstanding to rave about, the food and service my group of four enjoyed on a Sunday whilst most other places were closed, was very acceptable and very reasonably priced.

The choice of dishes was excellent, allowing for most tastes and dietary requirements, promptly delivered and a pre-mains salad-bar was exceptional.

We enjoyed ourselves and can recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Possum46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Food awful, everything went wrong with the Staff, The pizza was cold, and filled with stuffings, the whole foodchain should be banned by law

Date of visit: May 2012
1  Thank Anssi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rosso Varkaus also viewed

Varkaus, Northern Savonia
Varkaus, Northern Savonia
 
Varkaus, Northern Savonia
Varkaus, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Rosso Varkaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.