We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not welcome”

Summerrestaurant Linnakrouvi
Ranked #8 of 53 Restaurants in Savonlinna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to enjoy refreshing momentsin historical environment while having our delicious meals in cosy rooms or at terrace. We have 60 seats inside and at garden terrace about 100. In Linnakrouvi you can feel the athmosphere of the opera and enjoy delicacies all summer!
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

We, 4 adults, made a reservation and wanted to eat good food in Savonlinna. Unfortunately, our dog wasn't allowed inside. So, we had to stay outside. Which was okay, but suddenly there was a heavy storm and even under a roof we became wet. Anyway, we could't find shelter in the inside, because of the dog. This is disappointing, when you consider that we would have eaten for at least 200€.
Furthermore, the male servant outside was rude and we had the feeling that we weren't welcome.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank ainom351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arja K, Owner at Summerrestaurant Linnakrouvi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

We're very sorry that your experience was not succesfull.

We warmly welcome dogs to our terrace, but let our guests know in advance that unfortunately we cannot allow dogs in our inside dining rooms. This we told you when you made reservation.

Sadly at that day weather was not on our side.

We hope that you visit us again to make your experiense succesfull.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Excellent spot to enjoy dinner next to castle. Nice terrace area with view to castle and lake. Had three course dinner with beef tartar for starter, pike-perch for main course tar brulee for desert. Tartar was excellent, fish fresh and well grilled and desert delicious. Portion sizes were excellent and left you with good feeling. Service very good and wine recommendations top notch. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank tuomasj980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

Overall: 4+
Comments: slightly off season, but sufficiently warm to sit outside.
Reservation: -
Location: 4
Menu: 4
Originality: 4
Presentation: 4
Taste: 4-5
Wine/beers: 4
Atmosphere: 4
Service: 4
Timing: 4
Cleanliness: 4
Price: 3-4
Price/value: 4
Revisit: probably

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Haarud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We chose this Restaurant next to the Castle because our original choice was full (probably because of the Opera Festival). Our group of seven was easily accomodated and treated wonderfully by the Service Team. The Burger, Fish and House Wine were excellent and we would recommend this place to anyone going to the Opera afterwards!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beschtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Ihastuttava paikka Olavinlinnan vieressä, miellyttävä terassi. Erittäin ystävällinen palvelu. Valitettavasti ruoka oli hintaan nähden pettymys: maa-artisokkakeitto oli vetistä, kanasalaatista sai etsimällä etsiä vähiä kanapaloja, sisäfile oli liian kypsä, savustettu punajuuri olikin kylmää etikkapunajuurta ja tiramisu oli kuivaa. Soveltuu seurusteluun hyvän viinilasillisen äärellä, ruokailemaan menisin toisaalle. / Lovely place near Olavinlinna, pleasant terace. Excellent service. Unfortunately food was a huge disappointment compared to the price: artichoke soup was watery, almoust couldn't find the chicken pieces in chicken salad, filee was over done, smoked beetroot was cold and vinegary and tiramisu was dry. Good place for chat over nice glass of wine.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RS1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Summerrestaurant Linnakrouvi also viewed

Savonlinna, Southern Savonia
Savonlinna, Southern Savonia
Savonlinna, Southern Savonia

Been to Summerrestaurant Linnakrouvi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.