We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining”

Summerrestaurant Linnakrouvi
Ranked #8 of 51 Restaurants in Savonlinna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to enjoy refreshing momentsin historical environment while having our delicious meals in cosy rooms or at terrace. We have 60 seats inside and at garden terrace about 100. In Linnakrouvi you can feel the athmosphere of the opera and enjoy delicacies all summer!
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Absolutely briliant restaurant compared to others in area. Service was excellent and from every action they made, it was definitely professional work. Since first steps at the bumby rocky outdoor floor we were taked good care of and the dishes were introduced to us with proud, which they really deserved.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Sebastico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We loved the food in this place. Starters, main course and desserts were great and tasty. Friendly staff. Location is awesome right next to Olavinlinna and water. Lovely place to enjoy good food and views.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank tkristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I have ten years experience eating at Linnakrouvi during Savonlinna Opera festivals. We meet with few couples here and take a glass of wine before opera. After opera we have preorded menu. Yesterday evening we got chefs special berfore starters. We had orderered La Boheme -menu. Menu was the highest quality. Atmosphere is sophisticated in this gorgeous wooden house. Service has been absolutely excellent every time! I can highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kirsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Open for short period in summer, but I keep on coming every summer. Fish is the thing in this restaurant. Small portions, but delicious and culinaristic.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 532vesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We spotted this restaurant already last year and for this visit we made reservation for all four nights. So this time we could almost get through the menu.
The appetizers are mostly fine dining style - very small portions but tasty and nice. We liked "Lightly smoked sugar-salted pike" and "Krouvi´s antipasto" the most.
In mains I preferred the risotto and the pike-perch. The risotto I put to my top 3 of all time. We also loved the fried vendace and lamb neck. The steak was OK but not the greatest. (We never made it to the burger and the Caesar salad.)
We had all the four desserts, one for each night. The clear winner was the chocolate mousse with the rest as good runners up. Note: the cheese may sound like standard choice, but wait 'til you get a taste of the caramel dressing...
The service was not as solid as the kitchen. The first two nights everything was perfect, later not so much. But we were very satisfied to the experience. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank opa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summerrestaurant Linnakrouvi also viewed

Savonlinna, Southern Savonia
Savonlinna, Southern Savonia
 
Savonlinna, Southern Savonia
 

Been to Summerrestaurant Linnakrouvi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.