We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Family visit at Visulahti

Nice small place. Pricing average. We visited there with kids 5 & 9 years and spent about 6 hours... read more

Reviewed 30 July 2018
75markkur
,
Vantaa, Finland
via mobile
Celebrating the mid summer festival with a two families

An extempore one night visit to Visulahti didn't rise the bar how I remembered it back in the 90's... read more

Reviewed 2 July 2017
armoTon_Provo
,
Porvoo, Finland
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
8
11
24
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
11
24
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We visited xon park with the boys (2, 6 and 9 years). The place had nothing to offer for the 2-year-old, but quite a few things for the 6-year-old and something for the 9 year old. The activities cost between 2.5 to 5 euros if you buy multiple tickets for 50 euros. The kids liked the activities, particularly the atvs and trampolin. The downside is that the place does not have any kind of decent coffee place or restaurant and the fact that it is a bit ran down.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank FIN_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you were planning on getting a review of finnish history and celebrities by visiting Visulahti wax museum, skip it and by a book or use Google instead.
If you know finnish history and celebrities and want to get a laugh mixed with shared sense of shame and don't mind wasting 15 minutes and 7 euros, you might find Visulahti wax museum worth visiting – once.

Never even think of getting anything like Madame Tussaud's. Many of the characters are not recognizable. There is no visible clue of why and which characters are chosen. The Beatles are side by side with rally legend Juha Kankkunen and a TV side act from the 80's. I heard that the wife of (former) president Mauno Koivisto has said about president's figure: "If that kind of monster lived in our house, I wouldn't."

And there is no toilet nereby.

Date of experience: March 2014
4  Thank T-firehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We came to Mikkeli for visitingVisulahti, but unfortunately all the facilities were closed for all 3 days we stayed there. The reason was "rainy", but at least the ones under the roof or inside could be opened??? Very lazy personnel doing really nothing and never helping to clients...

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank GGriNdeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

There are very many activities in Visulahti: a campsite, a swimming beach, cottages, holiday houses, saunas, frisbee golf, tennis, beach soccer, beach volley, mini-golf, pedal boats, Wax Cabinet, museum cars, Dinosauria Water and Activity Park (three medium-sized water slides, a swimming pool, a steam room, many activities, suitable for all ages), HyperDino indoor playing area (for children under 12 years) and Xon-Park (for teens and adults).

There is a lot of choice in activities (especially for children aged 4-10 years) but unfortunately many small details are a bit worn out and run-down.

Xon-Park is the new part for teens and adults: bungee jumping, catapult jumping, rodeo, sumo wrestling, paintball, go-karts, water balls, mega trampoline, gladiator battle etc.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank JariJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2012

A Jurasic themepark which in my opinion has seen it's best days (about 15years ago). I'm sure kids can have a fun time there anyways.

Thank TeeSCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews