We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic Thai in Kuopio!”
Review of Samruai - CLOSED

Samruai
Price range: €3 - €30
Description: We serve authentic Thai food with a Finnish professional touch. There is a large assortment of classic Thai dishes as well as spicy portions from Isaan region (northeast Thailand). For all the portions You can decide Yourself if it´s mild, medium or thai hot. For the children we have own menu and also a small playing area. There is also a small ethnic shop in our restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve authentic Thai food with a Finnish professional touch. There is a large assortment of classic Thai dishes as well as spicy portions from Isaan region (northeast Thailand). For all the portions You can decide Yourself if it´s mild, medium or thai hot. For the children we have own menu and also a small playing area. There is also a small ethnic shop in our restaurant.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

I had the lunch buffet, that was delicious with lots of flavors, chicken and egg dishes, lovely soup, salad bar, strawberry juice and coffee. The cooks are actually from Thailand and it shows. The ambiance is extremely casual. There is also a section where you can buy Thai food ingredients.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Mielettömän herkullista thai-ruokaa. Hinta-laatu-suhde kohdillaan! Suosittelen!
//
Very delicious thai-food with great value for money. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank h3l1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Samruai specialises in northern Thai cuisine (the cook is from that region), this means that some dishes here are difficult to find in other thai restaurants. Although most of the menu seemed similar to other thai restaurants. I had very hot salad and red curry. Both very hot and tasty. After sweatting through the both I was definetly not hungry anymore. Samruai is bit away from the central square but definetly worth short hike. Interiors are colorful, full of buddhist symbolics and naivist paintings. There is alos small thai shop and they offer cooking lessons also. Feeling inside is like in Thailand. Good addition to Kuopio restaurants.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JoonasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

i tried the lunch buffet, it costs about 12 euro for the complete buffet, including main dish, soup, and salad. for me, the taste was quite good. you can take coffee after meal, too.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Stef_Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We both love thai food. We decided to go with the normal spicy option. As there was mild and thai. But it was still pretty hot. Nonetheless it was very good. The waitress was especially friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulk-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Samruai also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.