We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat dinner”

Restaurant Kummiseta
Reserve a table
Ranked #11 of 130 Restaurants in Kuopio
Price range: US$9 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our high quality kitchen and live music at weekends make Kummisetä an enjoyable venue to spend the whole evening. We offer delicious experiences for culinary enthusiasts and a real party atmosphere for grown ups. We have seamlessly put together high quality dishes, ambience and service, and a swinging pub atmosphere to create the complete experience for a great night out. Kummisetä is a classic on the Kuopio restaurant scene!
Reviewed 13 June 2020 via mobile

Great place to eat dinner outside. Friendly waitress, good wine recommendations and excellent, tasty food.

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank 839pasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2019

We had one of the best dinners in our lives here. Service was fabulous and food extremely good. Also the atmosphere is relaxed and nice. It is not the cheapest restaurant in Kuopio, but definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PekkaT_010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This place is full of locals. It has its artsy atmosphere. Its a nice place to go to spend the night with your friends. Have nice dinner and lots of beer or wine. Place to go and have a good time. Located in the centre of the city. A place to go before heading to the nightclubs.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Swan651
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Second time here. Really nice atmosphere for a full course of excellent food. One of the best livers I ever had.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Seaside728039
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The service was good, better than average in Finland. Personel was good in English. Teste of the food average, a bit disappointed. The recommendation I saw earlier promiced more than actually was in place. No hurry back.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Brunnogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Kummiseta also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Restaurant Kummiseta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.