We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”
Review of Ravintola Kreeta

Ravintola Kreeta
Ranked #19 of 129 Restaurants in Kuopio
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Greek family restaurant. Always fresh & tasty big portions. Good, warm greek atmosphere. Welcome to taste original greek delicates.
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

The place looks like typical greek restaurant in Finland. Service is good and fast.

Souvlaki was good. Although the sides were better: feta salad, pita bread and tzatsiki.

Overall I can recommend the lunch.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Melidaria74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2019

In my opinion the best restaurant in Kuopio - I simply love Restaurant Kreeta - I visit there alone or with friends and guests many times a month - a good enough big place to celebrate also anniversary etc.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Silja Riitta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2019

I have been in the Kreeta restaurant several times, I think food there is really good, although options are limited and there have been no new additions for years. But what they offer is really mastered. The owner is a great guy, very friendly etc., and when he is around things seem to work a bit better there. But the waiting staff... it's a whole different story. They don't smile, never check up on you to ask if all is OK or if you need anything. But, what I hate the most, is that EVERY SINGLE TIME they fail to clear the table! They do not take away the dirty dishes from a table after a meal so you just sit there over the empty plates. They NEVER come to ask if you wish a dessert, and to pay the bill you better go to the counter and pay it there. Waiters are often occupied talking to each other so it takes time before they even notice you are calling them to the table. There is one middle aged perky blond lady (owners wife) who does a better job, but even she doesn't take care of you anymore after your main course arrives. This usually sooner or later annoys me badly. I just want to have a nice dinner/lunch and once I finish my meal and put my cutlery in a "I'm finished position" I expect it to be removed from the table, and then I can continue with my coffee, dessert, drink etc. Is it really too much to ask? Overall, it is a moderately good experience but with better waiting service I would call it a great one!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happiest_Traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2019

I had a lunch from the lunch menu. The food (lamb salad) was ok but nothing special, kinda watery for my taste. The mistake I did was to order some extra halloumi cheese to go with the salad.The price for this 'small extra' was 7.9 eur, which is a ridiculous price for two small pieces of cheese. So when the salad being 12.9 eur, and total bill being more than 20 eur, I would recommend to find better value options for your lunch at Kuopio.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeskiedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Had to test this small cretan restaurant in Kuopio. Service quick and friendly. Food was really good, tasty and it was a big portion. I had chicken and pork souvlaki and a side salad. Sooo nice. The wine was Ok.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 688tiinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ravintola Kreeta also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Ravintola Kreeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.