We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Viking restaurant Harald in Kuopio”

Viikinkiravintola Harald
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 130 Restaurants in Kuopio
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Harald is an ideal venue for hosting parties and banquets. Groups are offered a hearty Viking dinner or buffet table. Our evening menus can also be customised for groups to suit individual tastes. Guarantee your place in Harald’s Viking milieu now and make a table reservation! Come and enjoy best lunch in town. You can also buy a tasty gift card for yourself or as a gift in our online store. Our restaurants are located in Helsinki, Espoo, Turku, Tampere, Oulu, Kuopio, Lahti and Jyväskylä!
Reviewed 17 August 2021

I always try to go to a Viking restaurant Harald, if there one in the town I visit. I have so far visited one in Lahti, Turku, Oulu and now in Kuopio. I like their style of restaurants. This time I had a lamb dish, which was rather delicious. Friendly staff and cozy interior.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leffex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Anniversary dinner - preordered - too much potatoes and too little meet. Friendly service except the waitress who did not manage to open the wine bottle. She manage to break the cork on 2 and she touched the winebottle with her hands and her fingers were inside the bottle

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 360sofiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

The food was very tasty. Food serving was good.
The desserts were a different and interesting combination.
Safety distances and hygiene were ok.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Pirjo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Walked by and wanted to have lunch, has never visited the Viikinki ravintola Harald but have given it a thought several times. Has in a hurry to catch the train and asked if they could make it quick. Fast service and very good food I can defenetly recommend and will visit it again if I gave a chance.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank PatrikFagernas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

My husband and I had lunch at this restaurant during our recent stay in Kuopio. As we wanted a light lunch, we just ordered salads and starters. Everything was good but the dips that came with the "starter bread" were excellent and one, in particular, was outstanding.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank m3j9d14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Viikinkiravintola Harald also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Viikinkiravintola Harald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.