We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My own little vacuum sealed box”
Review of Ravintola Mandala

Ravintola Mandala
Reserve a table
Ranked #20 of 129 Restaurants in Kuopio
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We ordered food from Wolt, and the delivery went well, nothing special there.
The suprise was that the restaurant has their own vacuum sealer for take awat foods. With compartments for sauce, rice and the meat. So 5/5 for the packaging.

The food was above avarage for the pricepoint. Nothing super fancy, but good enough to order again. Easy recommendation.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank raksahenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Late lunch with friends. We found the place by accident (by using trip advisor). Friendly service and fast. Food was a disappointment- everything tasted the same. We compared the 4 dishes we ordered. No usage of fresh herbs. The majn taste was chili. We have been traveling in india etc and we know what authentic nepalese food should taste like. So if you go here you will get food to eat but it is not authentic nor something you want to try again. Once is enough

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank 360sofiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Under the market place... Unfortunately no too much other good services in this 'mall'. Anyhow this Mandala restaurant is enough good reason to visit mall.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tapiop731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

My husband and I came for dinner and were very impressed with the Nepalese food. The naan bread was the best we've ever had.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 625kristag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018

It was a monday afternoon and the whole place was closing, however the staff let me in anyway, which was nice. I made a recommended pick and enjoyed it. Usually I wouldn't enjoy Nepalese food because of the spices but this one was really suitable. I recommend this place if you want a quick meal or want to spend more time with a company.

The staff is really friendly, restaurant clean and quiet, overall impression good. Just a little difficult to find since the place is in an underground tunnel linking two sides of the square.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ravintola Mandala also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Ravintola Mandala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.