We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burnt overpriced pizzas”
Review of Pizzeria Sorrento

Pizzeria Sorrento
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 129 Restaurants in Kuopio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 December 2021

Ordered 2 pizzas. Both pizzas completely burnt on the bottom. They tasted burnt and the toppings were very minimal. The pizzas are very over priced. The restaurants whole idea is based on the fact that they are Italian and that’s why people should eat their pizzas rather than giving customers decent, good quality pizzas. Menu is limited to only pizzas, ice cream, coffee and one meat and cheese plate. So you can’t really choose anything other than pizza. If you want pasta you need to go to their other restaurant , which doesn’t offer pizza at all.

If you want good pizza don’t go to this restaurant. Go to
Blocco. They may not be Italian and have the whole Italian pizza reputation but they actually make decent and delicious pizza. I have been to
Italy over 10 times and I would say blocco pizzas are just as good as the pizzas in Italy.

Date of visit: December 2021
2  Thank X1801AGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

I think this is THE best place a I was so far!
Service so friendly, food.. God, I didn’t eat this amazing ravioli even in Italy!
We didn’t try pizza, but I’m sure - it would be amazing!
Highly recommend this place.
If you fan of Italian food and missing Italy!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank jullborodina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

This place is gone down. Rude personel, bad pizza, What has happened? Wont visit this place any more. Pizza was raw from top and burn from bottom. Never again

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Excellent customer service, the owner was very friendly, the food was extremely good, highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank bastienm882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

It was busy evening but I still got served well and quick. I ate starters Caprese Di Bufala and main pizza Rocky Balboa. Food was delicious and worth every cent.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 873heikkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Sorrento also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Pizzeria Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.