We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authetic with a touch of own style”
Review of Pizzeria Sorrento

Pizzeria Sorrento
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 129 Restaurants in Kuopio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

We had family dinner twice in this restaurant that most would probably describe as authentic italian. Located centrally, close to the harbour. Pizzas and pastas had a very palatable, well balanced touch of experimenting with cream, acidic ingredients and chili. Gluten free pizza dough was dull but otherwise we were quite happy with both dinner visits.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Mi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

Lunch was excellent, they have 5 different dishes in the lunch menu and pizzas. Other ala carte dishes were not possible to order during lunch time.
Pizzas were excellent and I took overcooked pork which was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank Timo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

The town seemed to packed during the night of our stay, but the staff managed to make room for us at the terrace. It is a family owned business, and offers wonderful service.

Solid Italian list with pizza, pasta, and entrees. Peroni on tap, and very good wine recommendations. The food was best I’ve had outside Italy, truly. It was wonderful! Espressos and limoncellos crowned the meal.

If you want an alternative to ’muikku’ when in town, definitely look up this restaurant! I highly recommend it to everyone who plans a trip to Kuopio - singing praises.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank 264mial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Nice authentic Pizzeria.

We stopped for a quick pizza on our way from HELSINKI to Kuusamo.

The restaurant was cozy, the staff very friendly (and Italian) and the pizza was good.

All in all a very positive experience and I will gladly stop here again during my next drive through Kuopio.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank biboe234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Looked upon Trip advisor to find a place for dinner close by the hotel. Had not intended to have a pizza but can defenetly recommend to go here to have both dinner and lunch. Pleasant service and pizza came like ordered and made in a real pizza owen.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank PatrikFagernas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Sorrento also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Pizzeria Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.