We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but could be more cosy”
Review of King's Crown

King's Crown
Reserve a table
Ranked #18 of 130 Restaurants in Kuopio
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Good burger, loved the sweet potato fries. Very sweet waitress, spoke good english. It wasn't the busiest time of the week, but I got my food fast.

Cosy interior...at some places, the mix of different tables I didn't like, and that only a few table had beautiful lights hanging from the roof. It made that some tables within the restaurant was more cozy than other places to sit. So there's room for more improvement of the interior. But overall good and good burger.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Pontus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

King's Crown is one of my favorite restaurants in Kuopio. The food is always delicious, atmosphere is warm, and staff is professional! I only wish they had more vegan choices. Try the Saturday brunch!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmasaramaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Together with my cousin, We enjoyed a really good brunch, with Champagne. Restaurant take really good care my cousin, who has plenty of food allergies. Athmosphere was very nice and weitresses were friendly. Table reservation is needed 👍

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank MariaElena1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great lookingwith nice chilling music. Old musical instruments all around restaurant makes great decoration and to create easy-going non stress atmosphere.
Brunch was fulfilling. Starters were even better than main dish, witch this time happened to be open pulleg pork burges. It was little "floury" though it was delicious. They have also gluten-free and non-dairy options!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PerttiK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Sad monday noon and I was starving... went to King's Crown to have lunch. Menu was short but intresting. I end up with risotto with chicken. Risotto was made of barley. Portion was just right size and chicken was juicy. Special thanks for pesto and fresh chives. I'd love to go there again.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mikael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed King's Crown also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to King's Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.