We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Herkkohoo
Espoo, Finland

Good value for money

Review of Scandic Atlas
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Overall everything worked perfectly except customer service on checkout. Room was very nice, clean and very quiet. Accordingly resting was enjoyable. But, there is really something to improve on customer service. On checkout the person was more cold than friendly to me and clearly needs some training with customer service skills. Of course everybody has bad days but that can’t be the reason for poor quality. Customer service personnel are the business card of the company.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €168
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Scandic Atlas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €134
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Scandic Atlas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €161
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Scandic Atlas
Free Wifi
Free parking
boat we took the Island tour on
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Scandic Atlas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotellilaiva Wuoksen sviitti
Booking.com
    0.9 km from Scandic Atlas
    Free Wifi
    Holiday home
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    3.5 km from Scandic Atlas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      0.6 km from Scandic Atlas
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        €166
      • Booking.com
      3.1 km from Scandic Atlas
      Free parking
      Pool
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        €113
      • Hotels.com
      5.3 km from Scandic Atlas
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        €145
      • Booking.com
      4.3 km from Scandic Atlas
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Kuopio
      Reviews (217)
      Filter reviews
      217 results
      Traveller rating
      64
      93
      44
      9
      7
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      64
      93
      44
      9
      7
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews great hotel receptionist interior bathroom city
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 217 reviews
      Reviewed 27 March 2024

      Date of stay: March 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
      This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 3 March 2024

      Date of stay: February 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
      This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Scandic Atlas, Other at Scandic Atlas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024
      Google Translation

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
      Reviewed 2 February 2024

      Location and breakfast (and staff at the breakfast room) raises overall rating from "average" to "very good". We had room with an infrared sauna. Do not pay any extra for this option - an infrared sauna is a joke! It's Insult to the word "sauna".

      Date of stay: January 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
      Thank Timo_Voitto
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Scandic Atlas, Other at Scandic Atlas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024
      Google Translation

      Hei Timo_Voitto,
      Kiitos arvion jättämisestä! Upeaa kuulla, että olette viihtyneet Scandic Atlaksessa. Infrapunasauna toki jakaa mielipiteitä, joidenkin mielestä se on erittäin rentouttava vaihtoehto perinteisen saunan sijasta :-)
      Tervetuloa vieraaksemme jatkossakin!
      Ystävällisin terveisin,
      Ronja
      Scandic Atlas

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 January 2024

      Date of stay: January 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
      This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Scandic Atlas, Other at Scandic Atlas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024
      Google Translation

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
      Reviewed 2 November 2023

      A centrally located hotel, surrounded by many restaurants and shopping centers. The hotel is a Scandic hotel, so the standard is about the same as all other Scandics, however, they have a restaurant on the ground floor that served very good food. If you want to eat somewhere else, there is a wide range of restaurants around the corner.

      If you want to shop, there is a shopping centre, wall to wall with the hotel, you can reach it without having to go out..

      The hotel's rooms are clean and reasonably sized with all the amenities you need. The breakfast is standard with a small "+". I think everyone will be satisfied with that breakfast..

      The hotel staff are extremely helpful and check-in went smoothly.

      The hotel also has a sauna, unfortunately I only stayed one night, so can't say anything about it.... but must be good as we are in the homeland of all saunas...

      Regardless if you travel by air/buss/car, I think this is a god hotel to discover Kuopio and the sourroundings

      Date of stay: November 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank supergerman
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews