We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mika H
Kouvola, Finland

Hotel in center

Review of Scandic Atlas
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2024
Stayed one night late February. The room was very fine with good space and views. But one of the pillows smelled mold. The pillow had to be locked in the closet because of the smell. I had also troubles with the door lock. The door was difficult to open.
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scandic Atlas, Other at Scandic Atlas, responded to this review
Responded 22 Mar 2024
Hei Mika H,
Kiitos arvostelustasi! Pahoittelut, että olet kohdannut vierailusi aikana ongelmia. Välitän palautteenne eteenpäin, jotta viat saataisiin korjattua.
Toivottavasti näemme uudestaankin!
Aurinkoista kevään jatkoa!
Ystävällisin terveisin,
Ronja
Scandic Atlas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Scandic Atlas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Scandic Atlas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Scandic Hotels
    €157
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Scandic Atlas
Free Wifi
Free parking
boat we took the Island tour on
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Scandic Atlas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotellilaiva Wuoksen sviitti
    0.9 km from Scandic Atlas
    Free Wifi
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Scandic Atlas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Holiday home
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    3.5 km from Scandic Atlas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    3.1 km from Scandic Atlas
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    5.3 km from Scandic Atlas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.7 km from Scandic Atlas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kuopio
    Reviews (217)
    Filter reviews
    217 results
    Traveller rating
    64
    93
    44
    9
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    64
    93
    44
    9
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews great hotel receptionist interior bathroom city
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 217 reviews
    Reviewed 2 February 2024

    Location and breakfast (and staff at the breakfast room) raises overall rating from "average" to "very good". We had room with an infrared sauna. Do not pay any extra for this option - an infrared sauna is a joke! It's Insult to the word "sauna".

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
    Thank Timo_Voitto
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Scandic Atlas, Other at Scandic Atlas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024
    Google Translation

    Hei Timo_Voitto,
    Kiitos arvion jättämisestä! Upeaa kuulla, että olette viihtyneet Scandic Atlaksessa. Infrapunasauna toki jakaa mielipiteitä, joidenkin mielestä se on erittäin rentouttava vaihtoehto perinteisen saunan sijasta :-)
    Tervetuloa vieraaksemme jatkossakin!
    Ystävällisin terveisin,
    Ronja
    Scandic Atlas

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 January 2024

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Scandic Atlas, Other at Scandic Atlas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024
    Google Translation

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 2 November 2023

    A centrally located hotel, surrounded by many restaurants and shopping centers. The hotel is a Scandic hotel, so the standard is about the same as all other Scandics, however, they have a restaurant on the ground floor that served very good food. If you want to eat somewhere else, there is a wide range of restaurants around the corner.

    If you want to shop, there is a shopping centre, wall to wall with the hotel, you can reach it without having to go out..

    The hotel's rooms are clean and reasonably sized with all the amenities you need. The breakfast is standard with a small "+". I think everyone will be satisfied with that breakfast..

    The hotel staff are extremely helpful and check-in went smoothly.

    The hotel also has a sauna, unfortunately I only stayed one night, so can't say anything about it.... but must be good as we are in the homeland of all saunas...

    Regardless if you travel by air/buss/car, I think this is a god hotel to discover Kuopio and the sourroundings

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank supergerman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 August 2023

    The hotel has a central location in Kuipio and the best thing about the room was how comfortable the bed was. Dinner in the restaurant was satisfying. A good breakfast, better value for money than dinner..

    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Boyd J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 July 2023

    A good option at Kuopio centrum. Centrally located but some rooms quiet also. Nice and cozy rooms, proper breakfast. Everything went and worked as easy as it should in Finland :) Easy living with reasonable prices. Some rooms have also an own sauna...

    Date of stay: November 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Pauli P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews