We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service and food”

Kuzina Wine & Daily
Reserve a table
Ranked #4 of 129 Restaurants in Kuopio
Description: We are a Mediterranean restaurant, our main focus is on our food. Old Mediterranean recipes brought to this day in Kuzina's kitchen style. The food on your plate is fresh and at least 60% of the food is made of organic and local ingredients. All of the food is handmade; from marinades and sauces to fresh bread and ice creams. Our wine selection includes over 40 different types of wine, and we also have individual varied specialties. During opening hours you can enjoy delicious foods from our A la Carte list. You can also just pop by for a glass of wine or just enjoy a cup of coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a Mediterranean restaurant, our main focus is on our food. Old Mediterranean recipes brought to this day in Kuzina's kitchen style. The food on your plate is fresh and at least 60% of the food is made of organic and local ingredients. All of the food is handmade; from marinades and sauces to fresh bread and ice creams. Our wine selection includes over 40 different types of wine, and we also have individual varied specialties. During opening hours you can enjoy delicious foods from our A la Carte list. You can also just pop by for a glass of wine or just enjoy a cup of coffee.
Reviewed 1 July 2021

First visit to this restaurant, but certainly not the last one.
The service was very friendly and genuinely enthusiastic. The owners were clearly enthusiastic about serving customers.
The food was first class, the main dishes (flamed seafood & vegetarian risotto) were full of flavors. The appetizer assortment was good, but may not have reached the level of the main dishes. The dessert ice cream (lingonberry-rosemary) was good.
Recommended wines work well with food.
What I missed: bread that could have scraped the last drops from a brilliant risotto to the mouth (when you don’t dare lick the plate) and second to the dessert may have a little more crunchy element. But these were little things in a great dinner service.
I warmly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonia_78ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saija P, Owner at Kuzina Wine & Daily, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Thank you so much and see you soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

We had a blast from start to finnish. It's a rare feat to serve absolutely fantastic food, as well as have first-rate hospitality. Everything from the wines to all the various dishes were on point and they only served farm fresh items. Our table of 6 tried a large variety of different dishes and we all were blown away. The owners were incredibly welcoming, true professionals with a human touch. The only minus is that Kuzina isn't located in my own home town. Can't wait to come back to this absolute gem.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank FFredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saija P, Omistaja at Kuzina Wine & Daily, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021
Google Translation

Voi te ihanat. Kiitos teille. Nähdään pian uudestaan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Great dinner which was created by the chef. This was made by having a real love in cooking, intensive ambition and with high level of professionalism. Food following by excellent wines, of course. Italian sparkling, French special Chardonnay, well bodied red wine from Argentina. Excellent service and and super friendliness completes this experience. Delicious night, in fact!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ArtoR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saija P, Omistaja at Kuzina Wine & Daily, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021
Google Translation

Kiitos teille. Nähdään pian uudestaan upeitten herkkujen parissa :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

Excellent food, wonderful host, splendid wines! So many positive advectives, thank you! Will come again!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Ilari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saija P, Omistaja at Kuzina Wine & Daily, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021
Google Translation

Kiitos teille :) Nähdään pian uudestaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Tibi and Saija, you guys I love your food and hospitality!! For sure your place, food, and service feel like a home away from home! Cannot wait to visit you again :)

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to try amazing wine and very tasty dishes with fresh local and Mediterranean ingredients. A must-visit if you are in Kuopio.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tacosymezcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saija P, Omistaja at Kuzina Wine & Daily, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Thank you and see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuzina Wine & Daily also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Kuzina Wine & Daily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.