We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find!”
Review of Ravintola Boka

Ravintola Boka
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 130 Restaurants in Kuopio
Price range: €10 - €23
Description: Welcome to the first Balkan experience in Kuopio.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the first Balkan experience in Kuopio.
Reviewed 31 January 2022 via mobile

The food was very good, we had lamb and moussaka. The view is towards the lake and the staff were very friendly. We recommend!

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank MikaelM792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our food and stay at Boka. Service was a top notch, food was brilliant- very tasty, good portions and fresh. We went there with small kids, Boka offers a menu for the little once which looked and tasted delicious. Our overall experience 5/5. Place highly recommend :) thank you Boka for making us feel special!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Guide60271934930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent service which was just perfectly timed, not too slow - not too quick. Very nice, cozy atmosphere. Kids welcome and well taken care of!

And the food!!! OMG so delicious. 5/5, excellent, interesting, new flavours with a twist. But remember to go only with an empty stomach :)

Date of visit: October 2021
2  Thank MrsMasalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Excellent food and nice service. Cosy terrace by the lake Kallavesi with beautiful view.
Recommendation for moussaka, pita & selection of dips.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Inspire599969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Great food and service. The place was full, but we were serviced very quickly by two very attentive waitresses. Strong recommendation!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Jet40724507559
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ravintola Boka also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Ravintola Boka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.