We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Athmosrire was nice small restaurant”
Review of Ravintola Boka

Ravintola Boka
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 129 Restaurants in Kuopio
Price range: US$11 - US$24
Description: Welcome to the first Balkan experience in Kuopio.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the first Balkan experience in Kuopio.
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Food was good, but nothing special. Price was too high for Kuopio. Service was too quick, cause you did not finish the start drink the food brought to table. I got feeling that waitress was not professuonal cause we practically kicked out of restaurant after bill.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank albertti20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Restaurant Boka is located at the best place in Kuopio - at harbour. It is a beautiful place at summer to eat outside. Service is very friendly and we loved the food. We thought that price level of restaurant is some euros too high for Kuopio. Extra for the view? Anyway we liked the Balkan food they serve.

We chose Boka becase it is the second best restaurant in Kuopio in Tripadvisor. On Saturday lunch time restaurant was full which is another sing of a great restaurant. You should visit Boka, too.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Loslapillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

We had a really nice dinner with my family at Boka in Kuopio harbour. It's really nice to have a place like that in near neighborhood. Delicious portions of food and friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Heikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

The best Balkan cuisine I have ever had in Finland! The ćevapi was exceptional and had just the right taste. The ajvar and kajmak were delicious. Lastly, the service was wonderful and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank juldemaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent Food and Service. We got our table 1,5 hours before, which was excellent for us. We were so hungry! Shared plates for two for starters and main course were amazing!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Seppo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ravintola Boka also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Ravintola Boka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.