We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious family dinner”
Review of Ravintola Boka

Ravintola Boka
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 129 Restaurants in Kuopio
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Description: Welcome to the first Balkan experience in Kuopio.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the first Balkan experience in Kuopio.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

We had a really nice dinner with my family at Boka in Kuopio harbour. It's really nice to have a place like that in near neighborhood. Delicious portions of food and friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Heikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

The best Balkan cuisine I have ever had in Finland! The ćevapi was exceptional and had just the right taste. The ajvar and kajmak were delicious. Lastly, the service was wonderful and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank juldemaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent Food and Service. We got our table 1,5 hours before, which was excellent for us. We were so hungry! Shared plates for two for starters and main course were amazing!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Seppo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

Great food and smooth service. Especially I like Boka’s sausages. I am 50% of my time in KUOPIO due business, Anoka is my new favorite, this is 3rd time in short time… 5/5

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Relax13088123090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Place was packed full on hot summer day evening and personnel was really busy. Still they were very polite, nice and did their job with speed. Atmosphere was trendy and cozy, but not peaceful. We liked it, but if you are looking for quiet place, this might not be it.

But then the most important thing - Balkanese food tasted awesome. We ate halloumi fries, "shephard's steak", halloumi salad and cevapcici for our kid. Everyone liked a lot and we are definitely come back again, when we visit Kuopio.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ravintola Boka also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Ravintola Boka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.