We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner garden?”

Container restaurant Morton
Ranked #22 of 129 Restaurants in Kuopio
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Description: Legendary burgers served in a shipping container! This unique restaurant concept, developed by us, has delighted customers from all over Finland since 2013. Please note that, being an outdoor restaurant, we are closed in inclement weather. Come and try our famous burgers, salads or our homemade gooseberry lemonade. See you at the container!
Restaurant details
Description: Legendary burgers served in a shipping container! This unique restaurant concept, developed by us, has delighted customers from all over Finland since 2013. Please note that, being an outdoor restaurant, we are closed in inclement weather. Come and try our famous burgers, salads or our homemade gooseberry lemonade. See you at the container!
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

For diner food outside of its main habitat, our experience with the Morton concept was good. The burgers were tasty (although too ‘wet’ with sauces and pickles), and the dip with the fries was great. They were relatively busy, so fast food it’s not. If you have the patience to wait for over 30 mins, it’s worth it (weather permitting as you’re sitting outside).

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank Panu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

Vegan hamburger (number 3) was a bit different and very tasty. The fries were too salty, especially for kids.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Ibis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Hands down the best burger in Kuopio, at least from May to September, too bad it opens only in summer! Extremely friendly and helpful staff and great location, especially if you like to eat outdoors.
For our family is a must in summer. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Mariagnese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Hungry... was in the center of Kuopio... wanted to have something extra good, because of the Nice weather. So the decision was of course Morton’s Burgers and Fries. Place was just opened, so plenty of free tables... good, because it wouldnt ne the first time to wait for a vacant table at Mortons. Selected the Bacon Burger with cheese and onions. And my favourite, sweet potatoe fries. Price was just a bit over 16€, Which is good value for the money. A bit lenghty waiting time, maybe the grill was not hot yet. Anyway, sweet potatoe fries were soooo good. Very crispy and not too oily. And the dip was awesome. I really like Morton’s fries. Burger was tasty, patty was perfect, not too dry and over cooked, as in so many burger places. There was a bit too much onion compote, which made the burger a bit mushy (that’s why not 5 stars this time). Tasted great though. Atmosphere is good. No chance of eating in. And especially nice is that if you come with a dog (which we did), dog gets a water bowl and a little treat from the cook. Nice touch for the doggy people. Thumbs up. My fav street restaurant in Kuopio.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank jep9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Had burgers twice in Morton's this summer (so far). Lunctime menu has some discount from normal menu prices. Dishes are bit pricey for a burger but still worth every cent. Fries are extra delicious, even the normal ones.

If you are into beer, Try their own Witbier which is quite delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Container restaurant Morton also viewed

Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
Kuopio, Northern Savonia
 

Been to Container restaurant Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.