We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel I most recommend in Gothenburg!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“The hotel I most recommend in Gothenburg!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I give this hotel a five points in the rankings, I rarely ranking this high but considering what you get for this price, the Clarion Collection Odin Hotell gives you the absolute best value for money and you get to stay at a very nice hotel.
Gothenburg might have better hotels, but then they you also have to pay a lot more money. Find yourself in a very nice hotel for a good price!

Located between the "Odinsplatsen" and and "Drottningtorget" are you at very center of Gothenburg. "Drottningtorget" (Queens Sqare in english) is the city's hub for trams and from here you can easily take you anywhere you want in Gothenburg.
"Drottningtorget" is right next to the city's railway station and major bus terminal. A few steps away is the city's most famous street "Kungsportsavenyn" (better known simply as the Avenue) and shopping in Scandinavia's largest Mall called "Nordstan"
Despite the fact that you live very centrally, this is a very quiet and safe neighborhood, perfect for families or if you want to sleep quietly at night but still be close to everything in town.

I have lived in many of Gothenburg hotels, and this is what I recommend to those visiting Gothenburg. Partly due to the location in the city and that its well signposted so you can easily find even if you are walking.

Of course playing quality of the hotel when I recommend this hotel. The rooms are surprisingly large (as an apartment) and very nice with high quality furnishings and beds where you're guaranteed good night's sleep.
We booked a double room and got his own kitchen with coffee maker and a stereo from Bang & Olufsen in the room! :)
Even the bathroom is large and very fresh.

The breakfast buffet is the best I have eaten in Sweden's second largest city and the dining room is very beautiful.

You'll find no better hotel in this price range in the city of Goteborg!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyRudeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    338
    99
    21
    11
See reviews for
265
370
44
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The hotel has a good location - I suppose it is central and walking distance from Ullevi stadium, where we were planning to visit a concert.

I was a bit concerned to arrive and see that the hotel was located above a "Netto" supermarket.

Nevertheless, after checking in I found the room to be immaculately clean. It looked like it was supposed to be an apartment as there were cooking facilities.

What was missing was air conditioning - it was surprisingly hot in Sweden when we went (July 2011).

Breakfast was included and it had a "school dinner" feel to it - taking a tray and loading it with food. The breakfast was actually quite tasty.

There is a chargeable car park underneath the hotel that you need to pre-book; and get an access code to use.

Overall, the hotel is not too bad, 3 stars would be an appropriate award.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott5297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
764 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 775 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed at the Clarion Collection Odin in a one-bedroom suite using reward points. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the Railway Station, the reception is located on the 2nd floor.

We arrived early at the hotel and were warmly greeted at the reception, considering we were early checking-in the room was ready. The hotel was of internal atrium design, very comfortable and inviting.

The suite was extremely spacious and typical Scandinavian layout with large sitting room, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, bedroom and bathroom.

In the sitting room was a large sofa, coffee table together with a Bang and Olufsen CD Player and B&O TV with a large range of Domestic and International channels. The bedroom was simply laid out but ideal with a comfortable double bed, wall mounted TV and a writing desk.

The kitchen had a large Fridge/Freezer, microwave and came with a basic range of crockery and cutlery. Any extra items were available from reception. The bathroom was fine with toiletries provided and a good powerful shower.

The buffet breakfast was substantial with a large selection of bread, cold cuts and pastries also hot items available. The all day tea and coffee with fruit and cake in the afternoons was an excellent idea was well used by residents.

A free-gratis buffet dinner was included and was quite popular during our stay. There was a large selection of items including starters, main course including a hot dish also desserts available.

We would eagerly return to this excellent welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Me and my girlfriend recived a gift voucher to use in the restaurant. We expected some sort of class as this was supposed to be a decent hotel. I can not comment on the hotel standard however, the restaurant was not good at all. There was a lot of food including fish as a maincourse. This was not the problem. The quality of the food however was. The fish was overcooked and brought back memories from my school days. The dessert had been made without any sense of innovation and was only filling food. Even the potatoes was overcooked. We went straight to the Max restaurant across the street after the "dinner" at the Clarion restaurant. As forementioned, I can not comment on the hotel but I would advise you not to eat in the restaurant. There are plenty of good restaurants in walking distance from the hotel, just check Tripadvisor :).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

If your in Gothenburg in business or pleasure, I can gladly recommend Clarion Odin.
Its only a couple of minutes away from the heart of the city.
Bus, tram and train options is only a stone throw away.
Their rooms are comfortable and you have excellent staff that will serve you 24/7.
I live in Gothenburg and always reserve a room in Odin when business people and friends comes to town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatsRuontti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#11 of 67 in Gothenburg
3,185 reviews
0.8 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,052 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.5 km away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 67 in Gothenburg
970 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Odin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Odin

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Address: 6 Odinsgatan, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Collection Odin)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Odin 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Odin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Odin Hotel Gothenburg
Clarion Collection Gothenburg
Clarion Collection Hotel Gothenburg
Clarion Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing