We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellora(Gothenburg)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riverton(Gothenburg)
US$151
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal Gothenburg(Gothenburg)
US$141
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
STF Goteborg City Hotel(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Quality Hotel Winn(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$122
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slottsskogens Hostel(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Linneplatsens Hotell & Vandrarhem(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Scandic No. 25(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$128
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orgryte(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Design Apartments enhanced our summer stay in Gothenburg by 110%. Emma's warm reception & attention to every detail is so impressive. She bent over backwards to make sure our stay was enjoyable. All the staff has exceptional customer service & very professional. The location could not have been more perfect right in the heart of Gothenburg. Our apartment was perfect for 2 of us, w/weekly cleaning, quiet, & well stocked w/everything we needed if we wanted to dine in. It was a plus having a laundry room. Staying at Design Apartments was like having a home here in Gothenburg.

Room Tip: We had a top floor apartment that was bright & cheerie.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We needed a room for 5 in Gothenburg, but hotels would not take us unless it was two rooms. I sent Emma an email and we took it from there.

Very professional with a cheery attitude, which is wonderful in a city you have never been to. The flat was nice, old, but a bit chic. Plenty of room for us, and she even had some coffee in the room for us.

The location is a short walk to the middle of everything, and Liseberg amusement park is a 5-7 minute drive. Also, parking is across the street (expensive, but worth the convenience). when we visit again, this is where we stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_TravelerJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Absolutely brilliant location, beside train station, shopping, bars, restaurants, boat trips etc. Ours was a one bedroomed apartment on the 3rd floor. Really comfortable bed, great shower-room, spacious and very comfortable living room with well equipped kitchen area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandM59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We traveled to Sweden to take our daughter to the hospital and Pernilla made us feel like we were there on vacation. She is so amazing, still checking in our our family a year later. The apts are wonderfully appointed with ewverything you need, and so trendy as well. The location was fabulous. Right downtown and a quick two block walk to the train. Perfect! Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

I was traveling for work in Skane and had to stay the weekend. Took the train up to Gothenberg and made last minute plans to spend Saturday night at Design Apartments. Pernilla was a joy to work with and made everything easy for me to show up after hours. As a single night stop maybe I was a different type of traveller than they were used to but again everything was perfect and professional.

Well, my room was epic. Perfectly decorated, lots of light, full kitchenette, in a perfect part of town! If I didn't need to get out and explore, I would have spent the whole time in the room. Next time you have a night (or a week) in Gotherberg I highly recommend Design Aprtments. A winner for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oh_duker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews