We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous option in a heart of Gothenburg!”
Review of Design Apartments

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Design Apartments
Reviewed 9 September 2012

These apartments are a great option if you’re considering staying in Gothenburg. The apartments are just next to the four starts Radisson hotel, but for almost half the price and a very good quality. If you don’t need a hotel service, like breakfast, meals, room service, ironing, etc, I would strongly advice to stay at these apartments.

Location
The location is the very best, next to shopping street, supermarket, art museum, train station, metro, etc. All that you can think off is at 5/10 minutes walking distance.

The apartments
They have several sizes that you can opt depending on your needs. There is no washing machines, no stove. The kitchenette is small with a microwave, two burners, a very large fridge with freezer, a sink and loads of utensils enough to cook. We cooked everyday and were more than enough for two persons and one baby. A laundry room is available in another building for free (including soap), with The living room is quite large, but the room was a bit small, however still enough space to have a cot that was provided for free, including baby bed linen.

The service
The reception is opened during the working hours and the staff is very helpful. We had a small problem with our bed that was promptly solve on the following day.

Overall a great 12 days stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Design Apartments enhanced our summer stay in Gothenburg by 110%. Emma's warm reception & attention to every detail is so impressive. She bent over backwards to make sure our stay was enjoyable. All the staff has exceptional customer service & very professional. The location could not have been more perfect right in the heart of Gothenburg. Our apartment was perfect for 2 of us, w/weekly cleaning, quiet, & well stocked w/everything we needed if we wanted to dine in. It was a plus having a laundry room. Staying at Design Apartments was like having a home here in Gothenburg.

Room Tip: We had a top floor apartment that was bright & cheerie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRGH_Stormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We needed a room for 5 in Gothenburg, but hotels would not take us unless it was two rooms. I sent Emma an email and we took it from there.

Very professional with a cheery attitude, which is wonderful in a city you have never been to. The flat was nice, old, but a bit chic. Plenty of room for us, and she even had some coffee in the room for us.

The location is a short walk to the middle of everything, and Liseberg amusement park is a 5-7 minute drive. Also, parking is across the street (expensive, but worth the convenience). when we visit again, this is where we stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_TravelerJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Absolutely brilliant location, beside train station, shopping, bars, restaurants, boat trips etc. Ours was a one bedroomed apartment on the 3rd floor. Really comfortable bed, great shower-room, spacious and very comfortable living room with well equipped kitchen area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandM59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We traveled to Sweden to take our daughter to the hospital and Pernilla made us feel like we were there on vacation. She is so amazing, still checking in our our family a year later. The apts are wonderfully appointed with ewverything you need, and so trendy as well. The location was fabulous. Right downtown and a quick two block walk to the train. Perfect! Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.1 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mektagonen
0.8 km away
Hotell Liseberg Heden
Hotell Liseberg Heden
#32 of 67 in Gothenburg
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#9 of 67 in Gothenburg
5,117 reviews
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
2.1 km away
Linneplatsens Hotell & Vandrarhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Apartments

Address: Ostra Larmgatan 10, Gothenburg 411 07, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Gothenburg
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Design Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Apartments Hotel Gothenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing