We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
127
186
125
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
186
125
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful location sea view thalasso spa spa area spa experience nice beach relaxing environment cold water sea air conference hotel open fire mussels steam room olive oil city centre great spa comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice location, direct and easy access to the beach, very big and beautiful rooms. Easy to go for a walk outside. Restaurant and bar are also quite good. We were a big group (18p) and everything was well managed

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank angelique f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Angelique,

Thank you very much for your nice review and kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back sometime.


Best regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The location is amazing, really close to the sea.
Great spa.
Great restaurant with local beer og great wine selection.
Charming and spacious rooms
Pro-tip: Rent a bike and see more of the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Izolda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Izolda,

Many thanks for your kind review and nice comments - we are so pleased tor read that you had a great stay with us.

Hope to see you soon again!


Best regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Recommended by a local relative we we pleasantly surprised. Large comfortable rooms. Windows that open. Good night's sleep. Large breakfast variety. Close to water. Spa is suppose to be nice although we didn't use it

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clareinsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review and nice comments - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel one night as part of a birthday celebration. Our main disappointment was our room, it was dirty and very worn out. Greasy spots on the window, dirty light switch, cobwebs.. the list goes on. A general sloppiness in regards to the interior. What a pity on a room that with very few changes and a prober cleaning could be 5 star...

An observation is that at a spa hotel where exclusive soaps and shampoos are sold at the cute shop in the lobby, it is then chosen to have big unappealing bottles of noname shampoo and soap in the room? Solutions like this seems to be characterising the hotel in general.

The birthday dinner took place in a restaurant which seemed to be struggling with logistical problems to say the least.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bettinaafrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Bettina,

Thank you very much for your review and important comments.
We do not feel proud of parts of your description and we will take with us the views in our ongoing development

Best regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night when I town for business
Nice clean room with comfy bed
Good shower and towels beautiful location on the bay with a nice beach
I didn’t eat my evening meal in the hotel choosing to walk to John’s on the beach instead
A good selection at breakfast with options for most tastes
Good coffee with takeaway cups so I could take a cup back to my room whilst doing work
Didn’t try the spa
But would stay again if back in the area

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Ed,

Many thanks for your nice review and kind comments - hope to see you soon again!


Best regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews