We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
127
186
126
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
186
126
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful location sea view thalasso spa spa area spa experience nice beach relaxing environment cold water sea air conference hotel open fire steam room olive oil city centre small room great spa comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Firstly, when you book the hotel on booking you don't see that the rooms will look nothing like the picture and that you will stay in some kind of 2stars annex with no charm at all. Then you discover that the swimming pool you saw on the pictures and that made you choose this hotel is not included in the price of your room and is way too expensive. Moreover it has a very limited time access for kids. The restaurant looks nice but the service was very disappointing. Finally, we got a parking ticket for parking in front of the hotel even though it is meant to be free for guests. When we complained about it to the reception, clarifying that our hotel card was displayed properly, we got treated as lier. They have no sens on how to treat guest. Overall it was more than disappointing and I do not recommend going there.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Jessica,

Many thanks for your review and your important comments. We feel sad that you did not enjoyed your stay and all your disappointing. That was not our intention and we do apologize.

Best regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

First of all, as so many other places the website pictures present a more flattering impression than real life - not least in respect of the rooms.

Secondly, the service at the reception is really poor. They would probably all have preferred to work with an administrative authority, being able to use their favorite word more often: no. Moreover, they are extremely slow, with the implication that there is a long queue both to check-in and check-out. Rather than doing something about, e.g. having two assistants helping the guests - they have only one assistant working although there are more work stations and even though it is peak season.

The place itself could have gotten a medium score but it is the overall impression that counts in my view.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans28A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Hans,

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us even if your impression is bad. We are so sorry that your experience of our service was so low, that is not our intention and we do apologize for the inconvenience.

We will strive for an improvement and hope to see you here again sometime.


Best regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Public areas are pleasant and modern but bedrooms are tired, functional and not very welcoming. Couldn't open windows without them blowing fully open. Shower was very cramped and double bed quite small. Hotel was a sanatorium for kids with TB and it still has the air of an institution. Good quality and plentiful breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for your review, it really means a lot to us. I think you have been staying in one of our oldest rooms who is on turn for renovation. In the nearest future, they will be as nice as the rest of the areas.

Hope to see you here again and have a nice summer!

Kind regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Our room was located in one of the adjoining buildings, though quite worn the room was clean and offered a quiet and good sleep quality. The grounds around the hotel are beautiful and helps you relax after your spa, lunch or dinner. Would come again, but would hope for a fresher room.

Room tip: View towards the sea
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofHarwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful surroundings.

Hope to see you soon again!


Best regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Charges for the pool access,,, Little odd.,,, no real Jacuzzi, dinner OK, mussels need no cream added to the wi=hite wine sauce which was really non existent. Very large room great view. little privacy.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 631wesleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Wesley,

Thank you so much for your review and comments, we are very grateful.
Hope to welcome you again sometime!

Kind regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews