We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
127
186
126
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
186
126
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful location sea view thalasso spa spa area spa experience nice beach relaxing environment cold water sea air conference hotel open fire mussels steam room olive oil city centre great spa comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Charges for the pool access,,, Little odd.,,, no real Jacuzzi, dinner OK, mussels need no cream added to the wi=hite wine sauce which was really non existent. Very large room great view. little privacy.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 631wesleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Wesley,

Thank you so much for your review and comments, we are very grateful.
Hope to welcome you again sometime!

Kind regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Located in a very nice area next to the sea. Fantastic Spa area in the hotel and a lot of activities can be booked. Nice walking areas around. Professional and friendly staff. High price level for food and drinks but excellent taste. A bit too busy in the restaurant in the evening and breakfast peak time around 9 am. Highly recommended for both couples and families.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 481mickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Micke,

Many thanks for your review and nice comments. We feel glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon again!

Best regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We spent the night on Good Friday at this lovely hotel.
Luckily the hotel contacted us during the week to ask if we wanted to book the Easter buffet evening meal which we did and which was delicious as was the breakfast. The room was immaculate and the decor everywhere is very tasteful. We walked along the coast and the views are stunning.... didn't use the spa facilities this time maybe another time. If we had to fault anything it would be that the service was a little slow at times but that was probably due to the large number of guests staying over Easter weekend.
All in all - top marks!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 852jackiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Jackie,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we feel glad and proud over your nice comments and we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you soon again!


Best regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Really nice getaway location with a superb SPA and training facilities! The surroundings are Exellent for walking and running! Can only imagen How nice this is in the summertime! Nice breakfast! Friendly staff!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gbgpatrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review and nice comments, I can assure you that you should visit us in summertime - it´s amazing. Hope to see you soon again!


Kind regards
Torhild Molvig





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a newly refurbished single room. Small but super comfortable, great style.
Spa is compact but nice if not too many people there. Had a one hour massage which was so-so especially for the price.
Nice the have a bastu (kallbadhus) a few meters from the hotel so you can jump in the sea!
Excercise class was lead by a great teacher.
The receptionist who checked us in had no idea about customer service but the woman who checked me out the day after was super friendly & great!
Had a two course meal included in our package which was quite tasty but service was very slow and they were a little confused. Although happy they noted this and offered free desserts/coffee/tea.
Breakfast is a really good spread.
Really nice area with 30 minute coastal walk into Varberg.
Would definitely recommend to others.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JC_Malmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and nice comments - it´s good to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will look into our unfriendly staff in the reception and slow service in the restaurant, we can do better, I promise!

Hope to see you soon again!


Best regards
Torhild Molvig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews