We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
84
192
147
75
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
192
147
75
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi hotel appears to be top floor walking distance the hotel staff relax area city centre very nice hotel river nissan hallandale summertime
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Walking distance from numerous restaurants, pubs and shops in city center and the Nissan river. Breakfast was included and had a nice selection cereals, fruits, eggs, meats and cheeses. Along with many beverage choices.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara M, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello Don,

Thank you so much for your feedback!
I am so glad you hade a nice stay here in Halmstad and at our hotel.
I hope to see you soon again and wish you a pleasant day!

Best regars,

Therese Jillebo
Shiftleader Front Desk
Scandic Hallandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Loved everything about our stay. The food in the resturant and the fact that there were a bed for our dog waiting in our room. Excellent! Free wi-fi and great breakfast buffet.would highly recommend this hotel. Parking may be a problem but the hotel is located in the city centre.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank karetekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara M, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
I am so glad to read your warms words and to see that you had a nice stay here with us.
I will make sure that your kind feedback reaches the staff as well.
I wish you a pleasant day and hope to see you here again soon!

Best regards,

Therese Jillebo
Shiftleader Front Desk
Scandic Hallandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Room 201 was dirty, found half a pack of crackers under the bed, poor cleaning in bathroom, bed super soft. Breakfast-buffet was awful and a mess. Too expensive for such a bad product, will airbnb next time I am in Halmstad.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara M, Manager at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
I have taken your words with the staff with in both housekeeping and Front Desk, this is not okey for us either.
I am very sorry that the room wasn't clean enough, it should be obvious that the room is clean.
I hope you had a good time in Halmstad anyway and wishes you a pleasant day.

Thanky you and best regards,

Therese Jillebo
Shiftleader Front Desk
Scandic Hallandia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ciara M, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ciara M, Chef at Scandic Hallandia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews