We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
248
139
39
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
139
39
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel evening buffet included in the price cup of tea stayed here for one night free parking train station only complaint business trip sweden university arena vicinity newspaper job gym
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

This is a nice and qiuet hotel. The staff is very helpful and feriendly. Breakfast was exactly as I like it, and the dinner (included in the price) was surprisingly good too!
The only drawback was that the towels I left on the floor was hang up again...Wonder if they meant that I could use it again?

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OsloRoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Åsa V, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Majoren, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

I´m truly sorry about the towels, there must have been some misunderstanding, but soo nice to hear that you liked the dinner and breakfast. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Just excellent! Everything was how you like it.
Clean room, silent night, good breakfast.
Although we arrived after 9pm we were able to enjoy the very tasty dinner.
Thanks to the reception staff!
I will come back when travelling to Skövde again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank joerg168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Åsa V, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Majoren, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

A good and clean room, but food range is missing, not so much and limited time to get dinner if you come too late from work , the same with breakfast no English breakfast and no good coffee.
Otherwise room is clean and spacious

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Candiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Åsa V, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Majoren, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We serve a complimentary evening meal from 6 to 9 pm every day, after that you can buy something small as a cheese plate or shrimpsandwich.

Our breakfast buffé contains egg, bacon, pancakes, beans, sausages, yoghurt, vegetables, bread, juice, coffee, tea and many other things.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Wonderful experience. Great hotel staff. The meals were very good. Only complaint was that they charged extra for desert at the evening meal. We found that in Sweden the desert always was included in the meal. Only other complaint about the dinner was that the salad choices were the same both nights.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank leonardn392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Åsa V, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Majoren, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review. It´s correct we charge 25 sek for the desert and that goes for all Clarion Collection hotels, it´s a new routine since this summer, but the evening meal is still complimentary, I hope you enjoyed.

We look forward to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I liked it , free parking , Clean rooms, very rich breakfast and dinner , good for both vacations and job staying, big rooms, there is a gym (and sawna they said) , at the very centrum, and torget , central station

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank dr_mazen_dahhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Åsa V, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Majoren, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews