We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel was quirky and enjoyable to stay in for the short time we were in Sweden. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were warm and friendly, we will definitely stay again.

Only downsides were the car museum was closed (one of the main reason we picked the hotel), my towel had black stains and the soap in the shower room was empty.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ifeoma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahWard80, Chef at Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for kind words.
The cars are a free exhibition at the 3rd floor. Not really a museum so it always available. I do apologize if you had other expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding here, stayed for 4 nights.
Room was lovely and clean (although we did find some tobacco under the bed). There were no tea making facilities in the room, but there was downstairs - which we could not work out as sometimes we were charged (not right if they don't put a kettle in your room) and sometimes we were not charged!
Breakfast was okay, nothing spectacular. Evening buffet was okay too, although payment for this was confusing and quite frankly made me angry. My husband went up to the bar and asked about paying and our room number was taken down to put on our bill, after the meal Hubby went off to chat to someone, I got up to leave and was approached by a member of staff who shouted at me that I had not paid - i explained my husband had left details and pointed at the bar, and left. Then one of the staff went over to the mother of the groom (my husbands sister) and was told 3 people had walked out and not paid! So we went back and explained again. But that wasn't the last of it, we went to reception on the last night to pay anything we owed and guess what - again we were accused! so we got receipt from them and thought that was it......oh no it wasn't - as i handed in keys at 4am on our leaving day, the receptionist said.... you haven't paid for your buffet!!!! YES I HAVE I HAVE A RECEIPT TO PROVE IT!!!!! Grrrrrrr
would I stay there again...NO! Reception staff were miserable and unhelpful (although we did find the older lady with blond curly hair helpful) i had to go to reception for a toilet roll and was treated like i was going to steal it - even question about what i was going to do with it! I told the man, i need to wipe my bum with it as theres nothing worse than running out in the middle of a job!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AUTISMSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunlighthotel2016, Kundansvarig at Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review. You have some really good points that we are taking seriously.

All yours/
Team Sunlight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This place turned out to be a total gem. It was extremely affordable (especially by European standards). The gym is MASSIVE -all three rooms. They also have a large swimming pool and spa. The breakfast and lunch selections are good. They had non dairy milks available and went out of their way to assist us when necessary. Highly recommended for a stay in Nyökoping.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank bryni v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunlighthotel2016, Kundansvarig at Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We only stayed overnight as layover from Skavasta airport on our way to Stockholm. This review is only meant for the room, breakfast and hotel lobby. We did not get a chance to use the hotel's spa facilities.
Room was a good size with a small (not separated though) sitting area. Also liked that the floors were hardwood and not carpet). The bathroom was very small and it had one of those showers that wasn't separated so when you take a shower... the bathroom floor gets wet. Breakfast had a good selection of scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese, assorted cold cuts, granola, cereal, fruits. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Nykoping Central Train station, which was a big plus for us.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank angelarn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahWard80, Receptionschef at Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Best Regards Team Sunlight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Writing this during our stay...part holiday part business.
So impressed by our greeting by receptionist and barman - we arrived about midnight and were able to settle in with a late night tipple at the bar.
Although our superior twin was a good room, my hubby and I asked to change rooms for a double bed and this was kindly arranged very quickly and we are delighted with our room which is very comfortable as we are staying a further five nights and even better as it has a king size bed!
Breakfast was a real delight with everything you could wish for. We thought the scrambled eggs were particularly good and great to see all the different types of bread. I enjoyed using the press to make my own orange juice!
Amazingly, on the walk to our room there are a host of gorgeous vintage motor cars to look at which was a great surprise!
The reception rooms are very comfortable and the decor is quite unique.
Overall, I can see our stay here will be very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Floor 3 King Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BINKIBLUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahWard80, Chef at Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you so much for Lovely Words. We really appreciate to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Best Regards Sarah Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
1.3 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
0.6 km away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 6 in Nykoping
460 reviews
0.9 km away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 6 in Nykoping
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Good Morning+ Nykoping
#4 of 6 in Nykoping
216 reviews
35.6 km away
Trosa Stadshotell & Spa
5.3 km away
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Connect Hotel Skavsta
#3 of 6 in Nykoping
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA

Address: 7 Nytorget, Nykoping 611 38, Sweden (Formerly Sunlight House Hotel)
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range: €92 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a former soap factory, this hotel offers free access to a spa, gym and pool. Both on-site parking and WiFi are free. The hotel is a 5-minute walk from Nykoping Train Station, while Stockholm-Skavsta Airport is a 10-minute drive away. Luxury beds and satellite TV are standard features in each Sunlight Hotel Conference & Spa guest room. The spacious rooms also have a seating area. A large, furnished terrace can be enjoyed during warm weather. The in-house restaurant serves a daily breakfast buffet and weekday lunch specials. Sunlight Hotel's spa includes a large relaxation area, 25-metre heated indoor swimming pool, 2 hot tubs and a sauna. Bookable spa treatments and sessions with a personal trainer are available. Please note that the swimming pool is closed 17 December - 29 December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing