We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,217)
Filter reviews
4,217 results
Traveller rating
1,625
1,524
675
260
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,625
1,524
675
260
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral stationarlanda expressglass doormodern hotelscandinavian designbusy hotelhotel guestsbreakfast buffettop floorairport trainsuperior roomthe breakfast areabusiness hotelfew minutes walkold towngamla stan
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 4,217 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived late at night and were not able to make amendments to our booking, even though we booked it correctly from the beginning and they had an error in their system. The manager was rude and the rooms did not live up to the expected standard. Would not recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank NikArh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that we couldn't live up to your expectations this time and I really hope that you can give us a second chance so we can treat you the true Clarion-way!

Best,
Charlotte, Clarion Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Stayed in June for 2 nights. Hotel is located a few minutes walk from central station which is handy for getting to and from the airport quickly.

You can easily walk around Stockholm from here. About 20 mins to Gamla Stan but may need public transport for other areas.

Breakfast had a large selection. We sat out in the main restaurant bit near reception as this was a lot brighter and aired than the main breakfast area.

Rooms were good size and clean. Weird window from the room into the bathroom.

Main downsides were the fact you didnlt get free access to the spa and pool as it was very expensive. Plus the pool looked tiny so not worth the price tag.
Rooftop bar- wasn’t open very late, we wanted evening/sunset drinks but think it shut about 8.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank nikkip232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

thank you so much for this review and feedback. I'm so glad that you enjoyed - overall - staying with us and I hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon again!

Best,
Charlotte, Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We had a good stay here in august. Very service minded personell and great rooms. Clean and modern and a lovely atmosphere at the hotel. The breakfast could have been better and less chaotic and the rooftop pool should be included for the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank ulekleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your nice review of Clarion Sign. I'm glad to hear that you - overall - are satisfied with your stay and I'm looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon again!

Best regards,
Charlotte, Clarion Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The hotel has a very nice location with proximity both the shoppingstreet Drotninggatan and the central station. Still I was a little disappointed that the queensize bed had a gap between the mattresses instead of a double sized top mattress.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank StigTorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your nice review of Clarion Sign. I'm glad to hear that you - overall - are satisfied with your stay. Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Charlotte, Clarion Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Super good location to explore Stockholm. Very friendly staff. Haven't used the spa but could see the pool from my room and it looked very nice. Breakfast is busy but very good. The hotel is clean. Rooms are nice and have comfortably beds.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Bettina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Hi,

thank you for your nice review! I'm glad to hear that you are satisfied with your stay and I'm proud that you mentions our friendly staff. Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Charlotte, Clarion Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews