We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ScandicHotels.com
US$173
View deal
Booking.com
US$173
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$144
View deal
PricelineUS$174
Orbitz.comUS$173
Trip.comUS$167
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveller rating
833
926
332
112
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
833
926
332
112
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no window your luggage train station storage space excellent location standard room bed city lounge shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We had 3 people in our group, they gave us a room with 2 beds and said that the third was expected to share a twin bed?? We had to go buy a mattress for our 3rd person for the next 3 nights on the floor in a very closterphobuc space. I will say that the hotel itself was very nice and the breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed the courtyard as well but make sure you have enough beds, this out a major damper on this hotel for sure!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Christensen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionSE, . at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Hello!

Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again!

Best,
Anna
Scandic No.53

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Building construct to be a hotel what makes it funcional. Excellent breakfast. Very good location as well. Live music was also very special for a drink at the end of the day.Staff very helpfull and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
2  Thank Falexandrejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionSE, . at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Hey!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Great to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We make sure to share this with the entire team. Hope to see you soon again!

Warm greetings,
Anna
Scandic No.53

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

The positives for me were the great location, clean room and helpful staff. I was travelling for business and the room didn't have a desk or wardrobe. There is a space to work in the bar/ breakfast area, however, this wasn't an area where you could work on confidential info (given GDPR any work info). The staff were pleasant until you asked for your room to be cleaned (this is on request only) at which point they became quite unpleasant. It was a running joke with colleagues staying at tbe hotel. For Green Tea drinkers ...go to breakfast early as they have a limited supply of cups for tea and Green Tea seems to be in short supply.
I stayed for 5 days before moving to the Scandic Grand Central where I had a larger room with a desk for the same price.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Allend12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionSE, Receptionist at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again!

Best,
Anna
Scandic No.53

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Very nice location and breakfast with vegan and eco possibilities. I could do with out the carpets on the floors. But over all a fine hotel. Nice staff, but it was all a bit tight even in the breakfast lounche a little bit long ques.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Sigrún E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionSE, Receptionist at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again!

Best,
Anna
Scandic No.53

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We got a room where you needed to use stairs even after using the elevator. This was quite inconvenient with heavy suitcases. The room was only made for 1 person, trying to call to the reception I found that the phone didn't work. I went down to the reception to ask for another cover, in order to make the bed for two people. I was told that covers and pillows were in a drawer under the bed. There was no apology, and I felt that he expected that this was a usual way of doing things. Breakfast was OK. Location is good. Beds not very good. Room was very small, could not open two suitcases at the same time.

Room tip: Ask for room that don't require to use the stairs
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnIngeH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionSE, Receptionist at Scandic No. 53, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Hello,

I am sorry to hear that we couldn't live up to your expectations.
We receive your feedback and make sure to work towards improvements!

Hope you still want to come back to us another time.

Greetings,
Anna
Scandic No.53

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews