We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,923)
Filter reviews
3,923 results
Traveller rating
1,715
1,573
441
126
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,715
1,573
441
126
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge old town gamla stan great location central station classic room city hall arlanda express across the bridge walking distance lobby bar baltic cruise an upgrade royal palace beautiful city shopping area junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,923 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel as it was a convenient central location prior to our Baltic Cruise. Took the bus from the airport and arrived at the central bus station, only about 10 minute walk to the hotel. Very convenient. Our room faced an office building. It was dated; drab, small and only a sliding door to a small bathroom but clean. We pre paid for breakfast but never made it due to jet lag. But still had to pay (never do that again as offered in most hotels). Again being centrally located it was easy to get around on foot.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jcmbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear jcmschneider,

Thank you for the feedback on your visit to us.
We are sorry to hear that you missed the breakfast, due to the long flight.
We will forward your feedback to the team and should you return one day, please let us know and we will work around your jet lag.

Yours sincerely,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The hotel is very convenient located for sightseeing and also near the train station.
Breakfast is sufficient but need upgrade for the executive lounge as too small to accomodate the guests.
Front desk is very efficient and friendly. Recommend this hotel in stockholm for pleasure or business.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank LauraPBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during business trip. Location is very good. A quick walk from old town . Beautiful surroundings. Hotel is good. No complaints. The breakfast in morning was exactly the same. Wouldn’t hurt to change it up a little.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank 372prasadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This was my first luxury hotel experience with my parents at the age of seven nearly fifty years ago, when we visited Stockholm I decded to stay here out of pure nostalgia. Unfortunately in the elapsed time the property underwent a significant downgrade, what once was a glamorous top-end hotel complete with a red coated concierge with a top hat changed into a rather drab toned standard Sheraton property, with the rooms and the entire building having a rather dated feel. Add to this the rather unpleasant experience of a half-an hour queue at check in, a room facing the the rather drab courtyard instead of the expected view, being thrown out of the room at 1pm (despite my SPG gold status), and the average rating is a rather generous one. All this is combined with exorbitant prices, I could have stayed three nights at some very good other hotels for the price of one here. I will just have to erase these fresh memories and try to remember it as it was 50 years ago.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonStockholm, Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018


Dear andrasz,

Thank you for choosing to return to us after all those years and for your feedback and comments.

A lot happens in fifty years and the hotel has since then undergone two full renovations, the bar has changed location, the restaurant have changed the concept and we have changed owners etc.

We are truly sorry that you felt so disappointed with your choice and especially in terms of how the premises look nowadays. When we read about the time it took to check in and that the room was not as you had expected we can anticipate your frustration. The last thing we want is to disappoint on of our Marriott Rewards Gold members, and we wish that things would have been more flawless for you.

Should you decide to give us another chance you are more than welcome to let us know in advance. We promise to make up for how you feel and show you that the Sheraton hospitality is still around.

Yours sincerely,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Spent 2 nights at this lovely property which ended up being the most luxurious of all our travels.

Easy to walk to all major attractions and hop on hop off bus stop just around corner.

Recommend taking advantage of the breakfast package which had a vast variety of food offerings.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews