We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and rooms!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #24 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and rooms!!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I emailed the hotel prior to going and they arranged champagne and an upgrade for my partners birthday to a room with a balcony overlooking Gamla Stan (Old Town) very impressed!!
Overall the location was perfect for touring you don't need any public transport its next to Gamla Stan, ice bar, train station for the airport (Arlander Express) the tour bus company was 1 minute outside and the restaurant was fabulous with amazing Swedish meatballs!!!! Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulbo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulPeters, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Paulbo4,
Thank you for your comments and high score! To experience the wondeful view from one our balconies is indeed something you will always remember, and I am happy to know that we were able to contribute to a wonderful birthday celebration!
Warm regards,
Paul Peters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,557
    1,416
    404
    112
    56
See reviews for
643
1,253
201
852
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Never stayed in a Sheraton and was expecting more from such an hotel chain.
Staff at the desk was ok but not especially friendly.
Room size and bedding were ok but the bathroom was pretty small with some tired plumbing. Furnitures & design were not very modern. Most annoying was the carpet in the corridor of our floor that remained dirty during the whole stay (3 days without seeing the vaccum cleaner).
The positives were the location and the excellent breakfast (high quality, plenty of choice, cosy area ... all great!)
Will probably try another Sheraton in the future but again ... disapointing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AddAdrTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulPeters, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear “AddAdrTA”,

Thank you for your feedback, helping us to further improvement. Of course it makes me sad to read that your first experience at a Sheraton hotel was not as good as you had expected. Here at the Sheraton Stockholm we are well-known for our friendly staff, however in your case we did not manage to make an outstanding impression at the front desk, for which I am very sorry.

Our rooms are currently going through some updates, as well as the corridors. New wool carpets were introduced a short time ago and they are being vacuum-cleaned twice a day until they stop peeling off (this is usually the case with this kind of carpet). Within a near future, all our carpets will look perfectly fine!

I do hope you will be staying at the Sheraton again in the future. If you return to our property please do not hesitate to contact me directly prior to your stay – we will do our outmost to make you a very happy guest.

Warm regards,
Paul Peters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, breakfast buffet was awesome, rooms were a good size and the whole experience exceeded my expectations. I am pretty fussy and would have picked up on any shortcomings but this is an excellent hotel, good value too. Breakfast was the highlight! (Didn't eat lunch or dinner at the hotel)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulPeters, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear David,
Thank you for your great feedback and top score after staying at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel! Exceeding our guests' expectations is something we always aim to do and I am happy to hear that we succeeded. Welcome back!
Warm regards,
Paul Peters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, joining my husband who was working in Stockholm. Good points. Very central location, I travelled there alone via Heathrow/Arlanda and Arlanda Express. Short, easy walk from Central Station. Very helpful staff, my husband unfortunately had to spend 24 hours in bed with food poisoning (not from the hotel I may add!!) and they looked after us, sending up complimentary water and fruit, and finding me a quiet table in the restaurant to eat on my own (fab dinner by the way!). Every time I visited the front desk they enquired after my husband, whoever was on duty. Brilliant. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have experienced, the choice was immense. Expensive at 290 SKR per head, but hey, one thing we learnt about Stockholm is that everything is expensive for us poor Brits! Bad point, our room, it was at the back of the hotel on the fourth floor, and the view was of an office building which was being refurbished, and a very busy noisy road. Although the room was decorated brightly, it felt claustrophobic because the window was tiny. If all the windows in this hotel are the same, they need changing! Ours appeared to be shut, but the noise and draught coming through it were as if it was constantly open. Luckily no-one was working on the building opposite at the weekend, but come Monday morning we were woken up early by the noise of the work being carried out. However, bed was big and comfy with crisp linen. Tea/coffee making facilities, a big flat screen tv, robes and slippers, good quality toiletries. Overall a very good hotel, we would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, definately book a room at the front of the hotel for the view and extra light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buntylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulPeters, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear "buntylicious",
Thank you for your nice feedback regarding our location, service, food and standard of the room. Unfortunately we do not have any influence on the construction work taking place outside, but it will definitely be worth it to have a look at the windows in order to reduce noise and draught. The size of the windows vary in different parts of the building.
Once again, thank you for your comments, helping us to improve!
Welcome back & warm regards,
Paul Peters,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights as I was attending meetings and a conference not far from the hotel. I am a Gold SPG and welcomed the new benefit of free internet at checkin instead of 250points as a "welcome gift". The hotel is about 300m south of Arlanda Express and Centraal Station near to a main road. The entranced faced the water and the Old Town was a 10min walk away. In fact, it is a very central hotel if your plans include visiting some of Stockholm's other major sites (Vasa Museum, City Hall, Opera House) as the hotel is located along the main road artery. Rooms were very quiet and beds were extremely comfortable. This is afterall what travellers want most of all.

Well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulPeters, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Isabella,
Than you for your wonderful feedback and high rating here on Tripadvisor. Your review is a good example of how every guest should feel when staying here at the Sheraton Stockholm; at home and comfortable. Hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Paul Peters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,050 reviews
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
281 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing