We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
227
354
103
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
354
103
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel metro station quiet street hotel hellsten free coffee and tea nice hotel twin room three nights minute walk top floor central stockholm breakfast room old town city break beautiful city the main shopping street bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We loved every moment at the Rex - friendly, courteous staff on Reception, amazing breakfasts and only a short, picturesque walk to city centre. Reception staff at sister hotel opposite instantly solved problem of our son’s lost keycard. The beds were very comfortable and everywhere lovely and clean - we slept like logs every night. Our rooms were adjacent as requested, which was helpful as our son 15. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebeccalucille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellstenHotelsSthlm, Hotel Manager at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Rebeccalucille,
Thanks for your review and kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service from or team. We hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Maria Kahem, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at your hotel with my best friend and were delivered the most welcoming and friendly, natural as well as professional customer service. The reception ladies were really helpful. Definitely would come there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rosalarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellstenHotelsSthlm, Hotel Manager at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear rosalarsson,
Many thanks for your kind words about our staff. Your feedback strengthens us and provides us with confidence and new energy!
We hope to see you soon again, welcome back!

Kind regards,
Maria Kahem, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

good hotel, but some small things could be better.
The cleaning an the personal from the reception was very good, breakfast also was okay.

in our room (under the roof in the 4th floor) was a leaking shower an no air conditioner, at night it was very hot.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 33hemmi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellstenHotelsSthlm, Hotel Manager at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear 33hemmi33,
Thanks for your review and feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service from our reception and the breakfast.
We will immediately have a look at the leaking shower and make sure it will be fixed.
We hope to see you soon again, welcome back!

Kind regards,
Maria Kahem, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This hotel is pretty close to the city centre and very easy to reach with public transports. The room was clean, breakfast was good and abundant and personnel has always been very helpful and kind. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Giulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellstenHotelsSthlm, Hotel Manager at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Giulia G,
Thank you very much for you kind words about the hotel and the staff! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to see you soon, welcome back!

Kind regards,
Maria Kahem, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Street noise and early morning street noise was terrible. The front desk was unmanned except during certain hours so you had to go to the hotel across the street.

The location was not far from the T-Ban (subway) but the area was not the best. Most of the nicer restaurants in the area closed early and our late check in (after 9pm) left us with limited choices of bar food.

The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellstenHotelsSthlm, Hotel Manager at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear SCBlossom,
Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
Hotel is located in the city centre but on one of the more quite streets behind the main street. For your next stay you can ask for a room facing the yard to have one of the most quite rooms.
Welcome back!

Kind regards,
Maria Kahem, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews