We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Royal Star
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$287
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$222
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)
US$269
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic No. 53(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
39
75
33
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
75
33
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcozy areagrocery store across the streethipster hotelfront office staffrooms are largehotel is locatedcity centreupon checknice hotelevery morningbreakfast roomgymfreewayswedensofa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

BW Royal Star would have been the perfect hotel if the temperature in the room would have been higher. December, 2 degrees outside, still too cold inside. But the look is friendly, the rooms well equipped, the breakfast complete, the staff very friendly. It is close to community train which drives you right downtown.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Mihai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

A 3 star hotel at best, no matter what they claim.

Near a railway station but that is all.

The staff in the breakfast room struggle to cope.

Be smart and stay elsewhere. We find no reason to recommend this tired, dowdy property.

Room Tip: The Siberia of Stockholm. Do not stay here!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhmadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for families. Parking is free, rooms are large and modern and the breakfast is great. Hotel is quiet and clean and the staff is helpful.

My only complaint is that I ordered a room with air-conditioning and on check in, it was not available. Pity.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We came as a family of 5 . The hotel is located just near the train station (5 min walking) . From the station you can go to the city centre (15 min.. ) or to Arlanda Air port. The breakfast is great (got everything) . The staff is very nice and helpful.
Rooms are clean and quite.

Recommended!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dori I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This hotel is very close to the Train station as such very convenient to get into the city and back. We had booked two rooms. Rooms were good with basic room amenities and clean.

The only down side of this place is the front office staff. They need more training in customer service. We did not have a good experience with the front office staff. we had sough advice for airport/ferry transfer and we recieved very poor advice. I was told of a minimum charge for a taxi to the ferry and had to pay double . (i was informed that the hotel has a special arrangement with a taxi company for a fixed rate). Nothing like this happened and I payed double.

It is a pity for such a good hotel to be spoilt by poorly trained staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfather59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews